We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Leeds & Bradford airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
West Malling
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Leeds & Bradford airport”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Premier Inn at Leeds & Bradford airport is in a very good location for the airport plus going into Leeds/Bradford area. The hotel is very clean, the bedrooms are clean and spacious. The bathroom is clean and well maintained with soap, shampoo etc provided. The staff are helpful and friendly. There is a nice restaurant attached as well.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judicrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Premier Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to read you rated our Premier Inn so highly. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    264
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
247
324
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Having stayed at Premier and Travelodge in the Leeds area before, I considered them much of a muchness. but I have changed my opinion since my recent stay at the Premier Inn near Leeds/Bradford airport, it has improved and how, I would recommend it to anyone visiting that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawksHayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review. The team are happy to hear we have changed your opinion of Premier Inn. We have as mentioned recently up-graded our hotel with new double glazed windows and a new heating and aircon system and a fresh coat of paint to the walls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I'm very happy with Premier Inns - and this was no exception. Easy check-in, and room as expected ( though 1/2 the size of Trafford Centre Manchester).
Popped into The Beefeater' for a quick pint before going out to a party nearby. The service was good and friendly - will stay again next time up that way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that we lived upto your expectations and will look forward to meeting you again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We arrived early evening with our 2 kids (3yrs and18months) and found it easily just round the corner from the airport. Had a great meal in the beefeater inn next door with very friendly service and colouring for the kids to do. Food was very reasonable especially if you order before 6pm! Room had room for a double bed, a single and the travel cot. It was tidy, clean and really well presented. Maybe a slight smell of damp but nothing too bad. Big tv for the kids to watch cbeebies. We had a room looking over the back of the hotel on the ground floor which was perfect with the pushchair. We had a good nights sleep and got out the next morning at 4 am without too much fuss. Great location, there were closer hotels but not at this price and not with a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for making the time to review our hotel. We always enjoy welcoming families that stay with us and we are pleased to see that you and your children enjoyed the meal in the restaurant and the facilities in the room. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Having stayed at premier inn twice before i was sorry to find they have taken away the phones from the rooms. We were flying very early the next day so i requested an early call as i have done previously only to be told this service was no longer available. It was only by chance i had brought an alarm clock along which i did not quite trust, hence i hardly slept in fear of oversleeping and missing our flight.
I am booked for when i return in 3 weeks and will have the same problem again. I do not have a mobile so cannot find a way to resolve the problem, any ideas would be appreciated?
Otherwise the room was beautifully clean,with comfortable beds. Shame some of the other guests were not a bit more considerate when arriving home in the early hours.!!
We also enjoyed a very nice meal in the Beefeater restaurant the evening before our departure
and the cosy Christmas atmosphere was really lovely.

Room Tip: If your fitness allows it i would choose an upstairs room as sometimes it sounds like a herd of el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and the housekeeping team will be pleased that you noted how clean the room was. We have tried to e-mail all our guests 7 days prior to their stay who have booked via the premierinn website with details of the hotel which state in bold letters that the telephones have been removed from the premier inns as of the end of August. The decision was made via our headoffice due to the majority of people having mobile phones so the inhouse telephones were used very infrequently. We do have a small number of alarm clocks available from reception for guests that do not have a clock or mobile telephone with them. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms have just all been repainted so they are now fresh again.

This hotel is still a little tired as the furniture has not been replaced however still very comfy.

I stayed in room 4 which was very close to reception so there was a little through traffic by the door but not any problems

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeywell-Trev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned we are in the process of re-freshening the paint work while we are having a new heating/airconditioning system installed which is due to be up and running by the 20th December. We have also in the last month replaced our beds, sofas and chairs in the old end of the building(40 out of 60 rooms) and have had all the windows replaced throughout the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel and room were as normal for a Premier Inn, with an overall standard of cleanliness which is generally good, but our stay was let down by the lack of a decent system of heating. Arrived at 7 and put the heating on, so that the room would be warm when we got back after going out to eat, only to find when we returned that it had tripped off, and that the room was still cold. Turned it on again, but it continued to trip out after short periods of time. The small convection heater anyway is barely adequate anyway, for the size of room, but with it tripping out it barely maintained an off-freezing temperature. Woke up to a cold room. Was told that the stat was set to 23 degrees, and that was as high as it would go, but it definitely was not 23 degrees in our room. Spoiled our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldwidetraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#46 of 86 in Leeds
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Address: Victoria Avenue | Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leeds
#5 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#14 Business Hotel in Leeds
#20 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is situated 5 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport with an adjoining Beefeater restaurant 'Yeadon Stoops'. Free parking is provided throughout your stay and we also have a small meeting room for hire. All our rooms have a shower over a bath, T.V., hairdryer and air-conditioning. The property has 2 floors so if you would be unable to climb the stairs please contact us to arrange for a ground floor room to be allocated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing