We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
lancashire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

2 families stayed at the Premier inn. Did the job - budget hotel, with parking, with food in nice rooms, close enough to town. The staff were incredibly helpful despite the problems they had to deal with with a group of girls through the night. One comment I have and I made it to reception was that they shoudl have not put a family room inbetween groups of girls - all of which were loud, fighting at one point and continually smoking (which meant banging doors every 15 minutes until 4.45) Breakfast was great and free for children.
Our other party was on another floor and didnt have the problems we had. Despite the noise, Id go again, it was not their fault that the group was unruly and in fact I heard security staff come up a couple of times to the party.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trackerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    381
    157
    48
    30
See reviews for
235
331
55
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Myself and my partner came to Leeds for two nights for her birthday and from the moment we arrived was impressed with the way check in was handled even with a slight problem with us having no id when paying by cash ( email confirmation details this if checked by us ! ) .room was very clean spacious and comfortable however bathroom does need refreshing in decor as bit dated see in leaflet from room says the chain in process of updating so sure will be done shortl. Staff very helpfull with telling exactly were shops restaurants where and were best to shop and when we requested a iron to iron all new clothes for night out very happy with whole stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Leeds without having to pay out a vast amount for the privelege well done

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed at the hotel, mid week, for one night. Very quiet, no outside or inside noise. had difficulty finding the place, but realise now to travel on the motorway from the A63, as the hotel is right close to the Mway, though no noise from it.
'Did not eat at TGI's, so can't comment.
Stayed at one the the Premier Ins in Stirling. which was allso a positive experience.
Will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 389Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were not aware of any noise while in our rooms BUT if you eat next door at TGI Friday then conversation will be almost impossible due to the very loud music they play. Couldn't find anywhere closer to eat that didn't involve the navigating the complex traffic system!
Also do not be late for breakfast - I got the time wrong (by 9 mins) and was refused breakfast even though people were still being served and food was set out. We use room for disabled as my son is in a wheelchair - they are good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed at Leeds City centre for a night to see Jessie J in concert in Leeds. To say it's a budget hotel the standard was fantastic. At some hotels I have to ask for extra pillows - not here and I slept like a log.
All staff members were friendly and helpful, no noise and everythign was painless. TGIs attached is a bonus.
We didn't get time to stay for breakfast but that was our fault.
Fabulous city stop over - highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burnleyboyBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for my hen night, we had 6 twin rooms. The hotel was in a great location and we was made to feel very welcome, we had lunch in TGI Fridays on the saturday afternoon although i had booked the table of 12 it wasnt ready but the service was excellent and so was the food. However, breakfast was a complete let down. Harldy any food was left on the buffet when we came down at 9am and it took a long time for it to get filled back up with the little amount fo food they kept bringing out. I would definatley stay at the Premier Inn again but go elsewhere for our breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Always use Premier Inn because the quality and standard of the accommodation is good and the price is reasonable. The room was made up correctly - for 3 people but there were enough towels but it lacked. The room we were in had some niggling problems with it - towel rail didn't work, shower gel dispenser broken, curtains hanging down and despite reporting them they didn't get fixed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean overall but it just didn't feel right. We also got charged twice for internet access - although it was refunded. We parked in the overflow car park both days and that wasn't a problem. We didn't eat at TGI Fridays as I don't like the chain and never managed to get there in time for breakfast so I can't comment on the food. I do think that PI are abit stingy with the number of teabags in the room though, had to go down and ask for more - should have thought and brought some with me I suppose. Hotel refunded the cost of 1 night for me due to the problems but I wouldn't come back to this hotel. I will continue to use others in the chain though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing