We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The rooms are on par with the so called "best" hotels in the area, I should know as I have stayed in The Queens, and Bewleys, so I wasnt expecting five star, but suprise it was more modern, clean, and well equipt, infact you couldnt ask for anything more.
Its also well situated with a TGI Fridays next door ( a nice spot to start your break), and a five min taxi ride to the city centre so its spot on, Its the only place I will stay in Leeds from now on.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Hello,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    381
    157
    48
    30
See reviews for
235
331
55
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I was impressed to see such a clean and beautifully decorated room in a budget hotel in the middle of the city.
One could literally eat off the bathroom floor. The TV is nice and big - 40", and the bed queen size and very comfortable.
Air conditioning was lovely, and I was ready to work on the lovely desk, preparing for next day's meeting.

To my disappointment and frustration the wi-fi didn't work in my room. Elsewhere I suppose it was fine, because I could get connection in the reception when I went to complain about the wi-fi and in-room phone that was not working. I booked the room specifically for the availability of the Wi-Fi, otherwise I would have booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moctar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Hello,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

I am very sorry to hear you had issues with the WIFI i am looking into the problems you experienced. If you would like to contact Wendy the Reception team leader she will be able to refund you for the issues you experienced as an apology for the inconvenience caused to you.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Friendly and very helpful staff. Value for money.Booking is easy, up date reminder two days before our arrival. There are plenty of spaces for parking and it is secure. !0 mins. walkt o city centre.Convient adjecent restaurant. Staff information is very clear & helpful.

Room Tip: Qiet room, clean & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words.

They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,

Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed overnight here on the 30th August as we were attending a gig at the O2 academy - were lucky enough to get a 29 pound room rate and for this it was an absolute bargain. Check in extremely friendly and helpful. Room was recently refurbished with flat screen tv, modern furniture and decoration etc. Tea and coffee making facilites and hairdryer provided, plenty of towels and pillows. There was also air conditioning although we didn't realise that until the morning! Big bed was fairly comfortable, enough for a decent nights sleep anyway. Had an early dinner at TGI Friday's; very good service and ok food. Walked into the City Centre, takes around 20 minutes, but taxi'd back which was just over 5 pounds.
Would not hesitate to stay here again if we needed to be in Leeds.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Hello,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms.

Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at this Premier Inn as I was visiting relatives during the summer holidays. The room near to the road can be quite noisy if you need the window open, I could hear the people in the room above who where quite heavy on their feet. The bed my daugher had was not very comfortable, the flashing smoke alarm did not help as I am a light sleeper at times. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, but I just think the design of the hotel was a let down for me.

Room Tip: away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threedaysleepover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel.

At Leeds City Centre Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Kind Regards
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here (for the second time) over the bank holiday weekend. The staff are lovely and the rooms are well presented and modern. Breakfast is fine and I do like the buffet (though I shouldn't!). My only quibble would be the price; £250 is not really what I would expect as a budget hotel line for 3 nights and breakfast. Overall though it was a great stay and it was possibly because of the festival at the weekend.

Room Tip: Try not to eat too much at breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisa1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,

Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had 2 rooms booked overnight 28th August 2012. Reception staff were friendly and polite. Gave good advice regards walking in to Leeds City centre. Rooms were clean, tidy and modern. Meal at TGIF restaurant attached was great (food and atmosphere). It was VERY busy and I recommend trying to book a table in advance. We would definitely stay here again if we are heading 'down south' again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City CentrePremier Inn.

Kind regards

Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing