We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exciting but entirely satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 14 October 2012

It you want a fairly basic but comfortable overnight stay, it is difficult to fault this Premier Inn.
A little way from the city centre, but not too far; ample free parking; very helpful and friendly reception staff; clean and well maintained room; quiet overnight (even though we stayed on a Saturday); good shower; fair price. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great premier inn, very convenient for our night out in Leeds, £3.50 for a taxi into the centre.
Very friendly and helpful staff, explained everything you need to know, quick check in.
The rooms was perfect in every way with the biggest flat screen tv on the wall I have seen in a hotel room.
Plenty big enough free car park.
Very nice breakfast in the TGI Fridays next door.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank tn62wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Hello,

·We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms.

Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This Premier Inn is very central and just a quick drive to get to the University. It was very easy to find and as usual the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were to the usual standard, clean, spacious with a comfortable bed. Parking is free, there is a small amount of parking near reception and just across the road is the overflow car park which had ample spaces.

This Premier Inn did not have the usual own bar and restaurant but was attached to a TGI Fridays. I did think this would be a novelty but it soon wore off. As a woman on her own I did feel a little uncomfortable at times, which I never do usually in the Premier Inn onsite bar and restaurants. The staff in the restaurant were lovely, the food was fine and reasonably priced. It did not stop me sleeping but there was a lot of loud music coming from TGI till about midnight which boomed through the hotel.

I nearly always stay on business in a Premier Inn but would probably not return to this one myself due to the TGI Friday, but great for families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Enjoyable stay - took a little longer than I first thought to walk to town. Helpful & friendly staff and the rooms were clean. Fire alarm going off was a low point - especially as we woke a small baby :( still would stay there again if traveling to Leeds

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Hello,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms.

Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

From the minute we all arrived we were welcomed by the staff told of all the amenities on offer! A good hotel, close to the centre of Leeds with ample free parking! TGIF next door is an added bonus! Rooms were recently refurbished and immaculate! Excellent stay, totally no negative feedback could be given! Thank you Leeds Premier Inn for being so accommodating!
My only grumble is the pricing! Why not show loyalty to people making reservations in advance? It's slightly annoying to find rooms cheaper nearer the date of your arrival and not being able to book them!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words.

They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our trip to UK covered 17 days and England, Scotland and Wales. Our hotel bookings were made as we approached each city and Leeds was our first stop from London. Our decision had to be based on costs and Premier provided the best rates. The staff were extremely friendly and we cancelled our reservations in a nearby hotel after speaking to the staff from Premier Inn. There is free parking and with TGiF nextdoor, getting food made it much easier.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. As we moved from one city to another, our first choice was Premier Inn. I would recommend Premier Inn to any friend travelling to UK.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Hello,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms.

Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

In a previous job, I traveled to Leeds every week for almost a year and stayed at this hotel almost every time.

Booking process is simple, staff of always friendly and smiling, rooms are clean and tidy.
I could go on but it's probably faster to say, they get all the basics spot on.

The hotel is in a great location for working or enjoying a night out in the city.
It has a TGI Fridays next door that do what they do, and do it well.
They have a casino a few doors down if your looking for some entertainment thats a little less run of the mill.

The hotel has just been through a refurb and so this Premier Inn feels moden.
Every room I have stayed in has air con and so no need to worry about putting up with road noise due to having your window open.

Room Tip: Book early as the hotel is popular and if you want to eat at TGI fridays, get in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth_W1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words.

They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Leeds.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing