We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here for a night out in Leeds, handy that the TGI Friday restaurant is next door, which we used beforehand, can't fault premier inns, always know what to expect, clean comfortable rooms, excellent value for money if you book in advance. We paid £29 for the night so can't complain there. Always use this chain of hotel as very happy with everything. Highly recommended if you haven't used them before.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipah16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Dianne C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

We booked a deal as we have stayed with Premier inn before and found this hotel to be of the same standard. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Check in was easy. Ideal for the casino. We had a room at the back of the hotel and experienced no road noise. Easy to find. We would stay again. Taxi into the centre of leeds was only £4. its walkable but it was snowing so taxi which was called by hotel reception was a good deal. Free carparking

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the free car park dont have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkie017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Yorkie017,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am gratefull for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Visited the hotel with a group of 12 friends for a 40th birthday night out in Leeds. Hotel is centrally located although probably a decent walk! We got taxis in to the centre which cost around £4.50. Hotel is new and beautifully furnished in the way all Premier hotels are! Flat screen tv with free-view channels and basic toiletries in dispensers. Hair dryer also available which is better than basic travel lodges ! Rooms were spacious with double and single bed in the room! TGI Fridays is attached and they do a good breakfast and nice food.

Only down side although not for us, was there were a lot of groups! We were very well behaved and quiet but I did hear an elderly couple complain at reception about the noise! They did actually get a full refund as per Premiers great sleep guarantee though! So actually I think it they got a bargain!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyAdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear JudyAdy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at this premier inn for 3 nights in April and have to say this is the best premier inn we have ever stayed in. The main reason being the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. They went above and beyond their duty to ensure our needs were met. We were welcomed by name (mr and mrs) each time we arrived/departed and the staff were very knowledgable about the area, Shaheen in particular was a star, thank you. The restaurant staff at breakfast also remembered our names and my dietary requirements and ensured our needs were met. The cook brought out my food and checked it was ok and also remembered my requirements each day, as did the waitress. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area, nice and handy for Leeds town centre with some lovely restaurants around. Also close to York for a nice day trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Alijk,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on the helpfulness and friendliness of Our team members, especially Shaheen they will all be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stopped at this Premier Inn for two nights. The bedroom is probably the best Prem Inn I have stayed in, there is a excellent large wall mounted TV a nice comfortable lounger at the side of the bed and the room had a very good heating system. I didn't really like the American style TGI Fridays food selection, it's burgers and more burgers at quite high prices, so I chose to walk about half a mile towards the the City centre for more traditional English food. The TGI Fridays is alright though for the standard Premier Inn breakfast that you always get with them. Two things to go and see in Leeds are the new glass roofed state of the art shopping centre and the free to enter Royal Armouries Museum is well worth the journey.

Room Tip: If you can get a room like I did away from the TGI Fridays and on the top floor away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Gary W,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am gratefully for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Leeds city centre soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Excellent as I find most of the Premier Inns. Friendly and helpfull staff, rooms spacious, clean and warm. Fluffy towels, good size beds. Close to city centre, quiet location, Car Parking, tea and coffee in the rooms and shower gel

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear VJC64,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Leeds city centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay the night of the 29th march as a start to our honeymoon! The cups were dirty and there was no milk in the room! Didn't make a fuss as it was the start of our honeymoon we just went out and bought some milk! Had a fantastic meal in TGI Fridays next door then went back to our room! The whole night was noise! Shouting! Doors slamming! It was the worst nights sleep I've ever had and for a company that advertises a good nights sleep guaranteed on this occasion THEY LIED!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellybaby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,242 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £45 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing