We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops travelodge any day of the week!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tops travelodge any day of the week!!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst visiting friends! Staff really friendly and helpful on the desk!! Helped us find the bar we were meeting our friends in! The room was fab too!! Everything u need, a comfy bed, extra pillows, lovely and clean and a fab shower to start the morning!! Couldn't fault it especially for the price!! Visited travelodge a few months ago and it was diabolical!! Premier inn it is for me from now on!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MondayDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your stay here on Trip advisor, your feedback is always welcome and very much appreciated.

The team will be delighted that they were helpful and friendly, and could help you whilst visiting Leeds City Centre.

Once again thank you for taking your time to post a review, my team and me look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    408
    179
    52
    35
See reviews for
259
365
57
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chickster78
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed here for Easter weekend in March 2013. Rooms are large and have everything you need beds are good, showers are nice, bring your own toiletries as the ones in the room are very basic. Staff are very friendly. TGI's right next door which served great food in the evenings but breakfast was not great for the £8.50 we paid. Its about 15-20 minute walk to the main centre and shopping area you just need to turn left out of the hotel and cross the main HUGE round about and follow the road round, the walk to the town hall seem slightly unsafe at night and would not recommend it alone but in a group would be fine. All in all this hotel is very comfortable for a few nights stay but maybe not quite central if you do not want to walk far.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

It was nice but not clean, I had to sleep by myself as my wife and kids had to leave because it was a dirty room. My wife doesn't let the kids sleep on dirty beds. But I hope to stay there again if rooms up to scratch as expected. But over all ok!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just great...clean, friendly, not far from nightlife and shops.
Good value with spacious rooms. Comfortable beds with choice of pillows. Ckean bathrrom but extractor could have wirjed a bit stronger but no otger faults.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hornywithab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable beds and choice of pillows in our rooms. Our team will be pleased to receive your feedback, as the endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.
Thank You for taking your time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

If your after a cheap, clean, good service hotel in the city centre this is the one for you. I stayed on a Friday night, the staff were very friendly and polite from ringing for a taxi to asking if I enjoyed my night as I walked back through the reception. Definitely recommend and I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteryDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

You usually get what you expect at a Premier Inn, with no hidden surprises and that was the case here. Conveniently situated for Leeds City Center, with a free car parking option which is not available at another city center Inn, this was a great deal on a cheap rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestBromwichBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards,
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed with my husband for a night to celebrate our Anniversary. Initially we were worried that the hotel was located too far from the city centre but we walked in and it only took 15 mins. The hotel are good at getting taxis as well if walking isn't your thing!
We stayed on the 3rd floor - room was clean and well maintained. It was very quiet as well despite it being a Saturday night and the hotel seemed fairly full.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return if we stay in Leeds again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms seemed very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smellybelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,197 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#40 of 87 in Leeds
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing