We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My daughter and I were on a Theatre Trip in Leeds and stayed for two nights. When we checked in we requested a quiet room at the back, because at the front of the hotel there are major roads, and a flyover. The staff were extremely friendly and gave us a room at the back overlooking the car park, it was very quiet. We did have an issue with noise from a room above late at night, it was preventing us going to sleep. I reported it to the staff on reception and security went to the particular room and they had a word with the guests and the noise stopped. The hotel is very clean and all the staff very cheerful. The hotel is around 15 minute walk from the Railway Station.and the city centre. There is a bus stop just around the corner if you don't want to walk, we used it quite a few times, buses are every few minutes. All and all a good hotel, with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter because of the main road at the front.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnie_7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Whilst the hotel was your standard clean, comfortable, reasonably well equipped Premier Inn the hotel itself was pretty noisy. I was woken at 3.30am by the noise of people returning, I presume, from nights out and was kept awake for an hour by the subsequent shouting, laughing, arguing, banging of doors etc. I was in town to run a half marathon at 9.30 that morning so this wasn't particularly appreciated. Not really the fault of the hotel/staff but not great either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SThompson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I travelled on business to this hotel and was amazed by the very warm welcome I received from the reception staff, they made the hotel stay experience a very enjoyable one indeed. I make no apology for saying that the staff here are excellent, to name but a few!

William - very computent, and looks after the businessman by answering any questions they may ask

Shaheen - very practical person, gave me some valuble advise conserning local food outlets and telling me that if I was not satisfied, we will do something about it - obvoiusly someone who has a - can do atitude outlook - on her employment - thanks

The other nights stay - Wayne and Robyn were very amenable - and what a smile Wayne has!
I wish we had some people like this down south where I live,

Thanks for a loverly stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit it Leeds City Centre Premier Inn and that all the team made you to feel welcome, they will all be very happy to read your review

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Premier Inn Leeds City Centre, Wellington Street is very conveniently located close to the Leeds General Infirmary, City Hall and shops, less than a mile walk to Leeds railway station, with ample free hotel parking, and easy access to the urban motorways. The rooms were well appointed and quite spacious, and the bathrooms were clean, modern and well maintained. We had a good and quiet night's sleep. On the third floor there was an interesting view over the city including a local amateur sports facility which was not noisy but entertaining. There were tea and coffee-making facilities and a decent size plasma television screen. There is free Wifi for 30 minutes and only £3 for 24 hours. The staff were friendly and helpful and we felt very secure. We paid an amazing £29 each for two rooms booked two weeks in advance. The bar and restaurant were in the attached "Fridays" ("Every day is Friday" but there was no loud music). We dined early before arriving, but breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced, and we were served again by friendly and helpful staff. Every bit as good as a hotel we stayed in three weeks earlier in another major English city centre at five times the price.

Room Tip: We took what they gave us and were very happy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit it Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

WE HAD A NICE 2 night The room was large clean and had a good bathroom.there is tea MAKING FACILITIES HOWEVER THEY ONLY GAVE US ENOUGH FOR ONE BREW EACH PER DAY THAT WAS A BIT STINGY BUT I AM SURE IF I ASKED THEY WOULD HAVE GIVEN ME SOME MORE. The staff where nice and polite. The hotel is a good 10-15 min walk to the train station. I Would stay again it was good value HOWEVER IF I WAS OFFERED THE SAME DEAL I WOULD RATHER STAY FURTHER IN TOWN. Could do with a min fridge in the rooms. we found a good pub in town for breakfast at just a tenner for the two of us did not bother going to the on site resturant

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroleblakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as son was having operation at LGI walking distance to the hospital. Left car in secure car park all day without incident. Breakfast in TGIs wasn't the best but ok. Good nights sleep and lovely clean rooms, no problems at all and easy to find. Thanks Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateBailey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

It cost us £29 to stay here for 1 night. I have never in my life had such a good deal for £29. The hotel was clean, well looked after and full of lovely, friendly and helpful staff. We were late for breakfast and the receptionist made sure we still got in so I cannot complain.

The rooms were pleasant and clean and overall we had a great experience for our first time in Leeds. I should also mention it is very close to Leeds city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahHipgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your stay here on Trip advisor, your feedback is always welcome and very much appreciated.

The team will be delighted that they were helpful and friendly, and managed to accommodate you when running late for breakfast

Once again thank you for taking your time to post a review, my team and me look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,714 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £49 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing