We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Blues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn, Leeds City Centre last Sunday/Monday 25th/26th November. The hotel is situated a fair walk from the city centre, so I found the name of the hotel a little misleading.
I am aware that they are basic hotels and did not have a problem with the room, which was clean and the beds were comfortable. However,we had breakfast in TJ Fridays on the ground floor of the hotel and it was absolutely dreadful. The young staff did their best but - it was self-service and the mugs, bowls,plates, cutlery, milk, bread, bacon, eggs, sausages, beans all ran out and caused a long queue of hungry people to build up. Having paid prior to having breakfast, we had to wait instead of leaving to get better service elsewhere. I will be returning to Leeds but not to that Premier Inn..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Your feedback has been noted and will be investigated by the management team at our hotel along with TGI Fridays management.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Lovely relaxing hotel for a relaxing weekend break - central to hotels, cinema, bars and city centre. Reception staff were wonderful and the rooms were clean - flat screen was also a pleasure to have.




  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier inn.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 3 children for 3 nights. Definitely a step up from travelodge! Comfortable rooms. Good beds. Good value for money. Only slight downside is the location. Trying to get pretty much anywhere from here by car is a nightmare as you hit the cityccenter. Also at check in receptionist sat and watched as I tried to hold entrance door to main area open with my foot while trying to drag 3 bags and a stroller through. Thanks!. That being said would def stay here again. Best of the budget hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, your comments will be investigated by the management team at our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Free parking (well, I didn't pay anyway!), central, accessible, functional, good value and friendly - what more do you want?
Have stayed at a number of Premier Inns and this is one of the better ones (not the best though) for a quick business trip.
Easy to get to (althoughly oddly hard to find initially) check in was quick and the TGI Friday next door looked good.
Wifi didn't work, but that is not unusual and I was refunded my £3 (which is a fair price to pay for wifi if you have to: not the £10 or £15 that some hotels who should be better charge).
I would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Another great stay in a premier inn hotel and not disappointed, good location with free parking, friendly welcome and good clean rooms with everything you need. Being connected to a TGI Fridays was nice too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are glad to hear that your stay was a good one.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel was of a good standard, just dont stay for breakfast! it was lovely and quite in the room, bed very comfy (slept great). reception we good at booking taxis. just sort out the breakfast and we will be back.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us at the Leeds a City Centre Premier Inn.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
KatyBarron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My friends and I were attending a couple of events in the city centre and so were looking for a cheap, convenient place to be able to catch a few hours sleep in between going out and having a good time!

The rooms were very comfortable and ideal for what we needed. The reception staff were extremely helpful with any queries we had and were more than happy to help us arrange taxis, dinner reservations etc.

The Premier Inn has always been my favourite of the budget hotels and this latest stay hasn't changed my mind!

Would definitely recommend to anyone needing it for a similar use to what we did, or as a cheap place to stay when on business.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main road are quieter as avoid noise from traffic through day and people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted that your stay was a good one, and the team with be happy to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing