We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the Business district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for the Business district”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great location if you're driving into Leeds with free parking especially if you want the business end of town,a good 10 min walk from the shops though.
1st time in a Premier Inn and I thought it was very good, staff were very friendly and helpfull, room was squeaky clean and pleasant with extra pillows, breakfast was nice but not great, only 2 small issues for us - lack of tea/coffee in room-only issued with 1coffee and 1tea bag each much less than other hotels Ive stayed in and dont buy into the wifi until you know you can get a signal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    386
    166
    50
    33
See reviews for
239
343
55
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

yet again a great stay at premier inn, staff switched on and faultless , booked this premier inn for the free parking rather than the more central one, was a 10 minute walk before you hit the bars etc, breakfast was not the best we have had. could of just been an off day, tgi normally do a good breakfast, easy to find and easy access to all routes out of city, rooms spotless with 37inch tv with all freeview channels, will definitely stay here again when we visit leeds

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audir8uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

stayed here new years eve with wife and 2 children 83 pound including breakfast a barging in my book however the breakfast is not as good as other premier inns. will definitely stay here again a decent location and plenty of parking.one small gripe in room 104 the smoke detector flashes all night which is a bit irritating..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senior91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I went with my family to this hotel for the new year and found that there was a lovely bit of quirkiness in the place. The only downer was that you could here people walking up and down the corridors.

Room Tip: St aff are very friendly so dont be afraid to ask something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 185jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in November 2013!
Good points. Plenty of free parking. Nice sized rooms which were clean. Nice staff and decent breakfast. All on a good rate.
On the downside. Even with secondary glazing I found the traffic noise quite disturbing. Rooms at the rear of the hotel may be quieter. The bathrooms, although large, had two downsides. First there was no shaving socket secondly the baths were, in my opinion, very deep. While this may be great for a relaxing soak it is downright difficult if not dangerous to get in and out of for a shower. Anyone who may have mobility issues or, like me, be getting a little older may find it daunting.
The biggest let down for me was the attached restaurant. The menu was somewhat restricted if you didn't like American style food and the level of background "music" was head-splitting.
The walk in to Leeds is also a good 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Location ideal for city centre about a 15 minute walk. Great for shopping.
Easy parking friendly welcome spent 2 nights in a well maintained very clean room.
However we didn't enjoy the breakfast due to the food being luke warm and tasteless and a dirty environment, staff didn't look interested or happy. The TGIF experience was much the same as breakfast but with very loud music !

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank legoman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Took the kids for the xmas market, we were worried about the distance to the city as the kids are 5 and 10 years old but the walk took about 5 mins and we felt quite safe, but the Premier Inn was excellent as usual, and as it is attached to TGI Fridays it made it easier to feed the kids.
Breakfast was good and parking was good.
We have already booked for the next trip to leeds at Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing