We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Positive Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Positive Experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very convenient location for city centre with free car parking. All staff were very friendly and efficient. A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The double bed and the 'chaise longue' were very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    409
    179
    52
    35
See reviews for
259
365
57
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We choose this hotel based on value for money. I have now stayed here 3 times and haven't had one complaint to make. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet as expected.
Free parking is a real plus point, even after checkout while we finished our shopping.
It is 15 min walk from the city centre which is not a problem during the day, however on an evening we chose to get a taxi which was only a few pounds.
We chose not to have breakfast so cannot comment.
Will return again next time we stay in Leeds

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated, the team will be delighted to read your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Leeds.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely hotel very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful and plesant. About 10 mins walk to rail station and city centre. Breakfast was lovely and service fantastic. Hot food was hot and plenty of choice. Kept replenishing the food all the time. Hotel is on a very busy road but glazing kept out noise. Would use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted your stay was a lovely one in our clean comfortable rooms, the team will be happy to read your comments. I will forward you excellent comments to the TGI Fridays manager as well.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for one night, all staff very friendly and helpful, especially the 2 ladies who were on night shift, made my laugh when we came in,( my feet were killing me) very happy and pleasant. Would defiantly recommend anyone to stay! First class breakfast too!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated, the team will be delighted to read your comments & that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Visited Leeds for a Saturday night out a few weekends ago to celebrate a friends birthday. Chose to stay at the premier inn.
We were greeted on arrival by a receptionist, Shaheen I believe she was called who was extremely friendly and helpful throughout, she was even there on checkout the next day and was equally as lovely. The room itself was lovely and spacious, and can not fault the bed. Once again, Premier Inn proves it's one of the best chain hotels around.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee_J1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members especially Shaheen will be pleased to receive your feedback, as we endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review & we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Although this is near a busy road hardly heard traffic. Great locatoon just a 15 min walk right into the city centre. Excellent service and friendly welcome made it a pleasant stay and the kids loved it too. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.
bathroom spotless and room very clean.
breakfast nice, bit pricey for what it was but very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are delighted your stay with us was a good one & the team will be happy they gave you an excellent friendly service.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed over with my girlfriend for the night. Hotel is central enough and has everything you would need. If your into TGI Fridays, it is attached the hotel. Pretty convenient. We had a great stay and the staff are so accommodating. Fantastic customer service. Special thanks to the young blond chap behind reception. He had a very friendly approach with customers and was so kind to let us park at the hotel on the Sunday after our stay while we did a bit of shopping in the city centre. We were very grateful of such a kind gesture. Saved us a fortune.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,201 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The New Ellington
#17 of 87 in Leeds
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing