We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn, Wellington Street, Leeds City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn, Wellington Street, Leeds City Centre”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very helpful and pleasant staff. Clean and tidy room and hotel. Very convenient for City centre. Free parking is either in front of the hotel or an overflow just across the road. Eat in TGI Friday's next door, very noisy for dinner, much quieter for breakfast, rather bland standard, no cheese or ham for a continental breakfast.

Only issue was noise from person directly above moving around their room. No noise between rooms on the same floor, but noise between floors seems high.

Room Tip: Book a room on the third floor, nobody to cause noise above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    386
    166
    50
    33
See reviews for
239
343
55
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Clean and more than adequate accommodation for the cost. Fairly central location to city centre. Breakfast additional cost to room price but if travelling with a child, as they eat free, its worth paying for. Breakfast was delicious and service excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay here at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. We are happy to hear your stay was a good one.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great price. 5 minutes walk from main shopping area and Station. Much cheaper than the hotels located in the City Centre shopping area. Free parking available on site too with easy access (3 minutes) to motorway system. Clean friendly and modern hotel.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryates04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

For £55 a night can't expect much but the rooms are laid out like a warren, my room faced a wall and there was no iron/board in the room. On the plus side parking is free, the hotel is close to both the motorway/ring road and the city centre bars etc. breakfast is served in TGIs next door, buffet style and mix of hot and continental breakfast. Does what it says on the tin, cheap and not so cheerful but can't expect much more for the cost.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank colin7629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reepham Norfolk Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have used Premier Inn in the Past in London and I was just as pleased with it as before. Its clean, friendly and accommodating. Only criticism is the lack of fresh food for breakfast but this is minor compared with the whole package. I will defo stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We looking forward to seeing you again in Leeds soon
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room very clean and spacious. Could have done with two bath towels instead of the one, good nights sleep apart from a bit of noise from the room above us but not enough to bother about. Staff on reception (Oliver especially) very friendly and approachable. Helpful with directions etc. I was a bit worried about the breakfast in TGI Friday after reading some of the reviews but need not have been as it was excellent, as much as you can eat and all served hot. We would stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
I am delighted your stay with us was a good one, Oliver will be happy with your lovely comments & that he could help with directions. TGI Fridays will also be grateful for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier inn soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just stayed here for the past couple of nights over the weekend, the room was spotless and spacious. Only little things that mark it down, noisy neighbours on the first night, and groups of smokers outside the front entrance. Also the remote being dodgy wasn't great when all you wanted to do was watch something other then bbc1 getting ready. Didn't get the breakfast as heard it was quite dirty in the tgi's next door. Lovely staff, always helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Demitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are grateful for your feedback.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing