We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great value and really central to Leeds we stayed there for the Gary Barlow concert at Leeds arena only 15 mins walk away. Ample free parking too which is fantastic for Leeds and the hotel is literally off the inner ring road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barlicklass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. We are happy you had a good stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with hubby on our first visit to Leeds. Room spotlessly clean and as with all Premier Inns, extremely well equipped. The bed was so comfy, I slept like a baby and it's nice and quiet even though it's next to busy roads. Loads of car parking which is good too. Staff very helpful. Location is excellent - we walked into the city centre for breakfast both mornings (takes about 10 minutes to The Light) and again in the evening for dinner, although on the first night we ate at TGI Fridays, which was good - both food and service. Only thing that could be improved on would be the wifi - 30 minutes complementary but extra time is chargeable. i would definitely stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHolidayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. Myself and the team are delighted your stay was a good one in our clean comfortable rooms & that the team were very helpful.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from a girls weekend away in Leeds. We arrived a little early but 4 out of the 5 rooms were ready so staff happy for us to settle in and leave luggage.. It was our first trip to Leeds but all staff helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, modern, quiet and together as requested. Good nights sleep and nice pre booked breakfast. Staff arranged taxis and were helpful throughout our stay. Will definitely be happy to return. Special thanks to Shaheen, Joanne and guy at reception with specs!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank You for your kind comments on your recent stay, the team with be delighted with your review, especially Joanne and Shaheen. Thank you for taking your time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just returned from another stay at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. As always, never disappoints.. great location for the city centre and ample of free parking.

I was pleased to see Shaheen on the reception desk who recognised me from a previous visit, She warmly welcomed my friends and couldnt do enough to make our stay top notch.
Her customer service skills are exceptional and an overall credit to Premier Inn.

No doubt see you again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shh1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. Shaheen will be delighted to read your very kind comments on her exceptional customer service.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Usually stay at this hotel during a trip to visit family in Leeds. We find the reception staff very friendly and efficient. The rooms are perfect and location ideal with good access to town and main routes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Leeds itself has dreadful ring roads and initially I was put off staying in Leeds because of this but I am so glad we got past this. Once parked in the excellent car park and greeted by the helpful friendly young man we had a lovely clean tidy room. The location to town was a ten minute walk not unpleasant at all. Wow Leeds centre itself was great. The TGI Friday restaurant was also excellent and convenience downstairs. The staff were pleasant and attentive throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZAM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted your stay with us was a good one. The team will be pleased to read your comments & we hope to see you again soon in Leeds.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Got our room for £29.00
Good parking facilities.
£5 for a taxi into city ( Grand Theatre end)
The restaurant attached to the hotel is Frankie & Bennys which is fine if you like that sort of food but it wasn't for us and it is quite expensive. You are better going into one of the restaurants in town if you are going out at night.
The staff at the hotel were fantastic and the rooms are very good and quiet even though they are near the main roads,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,224 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing