We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shopping Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wanted a few nights away to do a bit of shopping with the wife and have a few beers and a bite to eat so we picked Leeds having never been there before.
My wife found the Premier Inn in Leeds city centre. It was only 15mins walk from the city centre. True to its word "it does exactly as it says on the tin". Nice clean hotel and room and although it was beside a main road it was very quiet,so no probs with the sleep- as Lenny Henry promises us!!!.
The TGI Fridays restaurant next door to the hotel was really good. You can have a few beers and you haven't got far to roll home! Would defo recommend it and would defo go again.

Room Tip: Try get an upper floor away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    382
    159
    48
    32
See reviews for
236
334
55
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night and will not be in a rush to return. Having stayed in the Premier Inn just outside York (Bilborough) this Premier Inn lacks in many standards. The reception area was fashioned and styled out of a police station reception, it is dull, threatening and unappealing and let's the whole place down. Being right next door to TGI FRIDAYS means that all the smokers are standing outside, and gave the appearance of a drunken night club entrance. The staff were reasonable friendly and robotic in check in with the standard lines about a guaranteed nights sleep! The room itself was spacious and clean and although listed as a family or quad room, I still cannot understand whey they only place one large and one small towel in the room, even as a single occupier I like a shower at night and also in the morning and it's horrible to have to try and dry yourself with a damp towel, premier in ought to consider at least having two large towels per room. There was a hen party I swing and their constant drunken behaviour in the hallways did affect sleep quality but I was just glad to leave in the morning and could not be bothered to complain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds City Centre Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

First time since I was a kid in a premier inn, room facing the main busy road but was exceptionally quiet, slept soundly, ample parking, gorgeous shower and bath, clean tidy and spacious. Great location, 10-15min walk from centre, nice staff, didn't get breakfast so no comments there!

Only tiny quarm was had to keep asking reception for milk and coffee as they only gave us 4 milk at a time, when for me 4 is only enough for a single coffee and then my boyfriend needed some for his too! On the morning we were leaving the man on the desk said take as many as you like, wish they'd said that when we first arrived haha!

All in all a perfect stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time I have stayed at this particular Premier Inn, location was good, far enough out of the city but still within walking distance. On arrival we received the usual friendly welcome with easy check in process. We arrived just after 12 noon & very pleased when told there was a room available. Room was clean, spacious with plenty of towels and tea, coffee etc. There was no Premier restaurant but breakfast was served in TGI Friday. Unfortunately, this is where we felt totally let down. We decided to have our evening meal in TGI and although we received a friendly greeting and were taken to a table, I had to change the chair as there had been a spillage which had not been cleaned up. My granddaughter’s meal came without the carrot, cucumber & pepper sticks & when I mentioned this I was told “sorry about that” no offer was made to get the items!
We have been to lots of Premier Inns & would always say the breakfast experience has always been one of the best, in fact better than some of the more expensive hotels we have stayed in. Afraid this was NOT the case this time. TGI staff failed to ensure that hot items were filled up regularly and on each morning we found there was always a queue as items were allowed to run out. Coffee & hot water were in flasks, coffee was cold unless you were lucky to see a staff member bring out a fresh filled flask. Tables always felt sticky & seats were stained. Surprisingly the food i.e. Bacon, Sausage, Bread were all of good quality.
Doubt I would return to this particular Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Like the many Premier Inns I have stayed in before, this one ticks the comfort and good nights sleep boxes. It is situated next door to a TGI Friday's so access to food isn't an issue either.

It is about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station.
The pavement you have to walk on leaves a lot to be desired, but that's the fault of the city council, not Premier Inn. Quite a few road crossings, but all are controlled, so it wasn't too difficult to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambina000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I liked how friendly the staff were on greeting us and their eagerness to help with extra towels and milk.
The bed were the biggest we have had in a travel lodge and the TV on the wall were very good viewing when you have time. TGI next door for dinner were very good and parking much easier than being right in the centre.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Metsx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

came up to visit family in the area and to take advantage of the fab marked on the thursaday. hotel was in good location to all aminatees. good traveling didtants to the train station and close to the shopping area. although its right next to a very busy main road, we never heard and traffic noise

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loopylouWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing