We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Jolly good place"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leeds
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Harewood Arms Hotel
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Enjoyed the friendly welcome from Sue and Daniel followed by excellent service and good food.
Our room was very cosy, clean and comfortable. Love to come back providing Daniel stops supporting M.United !!!! (joking).

Margaret and Dipak

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for The Harewood Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had a very pleasant weekend staying at this hotel. Danny and Sue are great hosts, attentive and friendly. Despite not having a website I would encourage people to call and book a room - it's a fabulous, perhaps the best location for functions at Harewood House, and has some lovely walks all around. Rooms were clean and comfortable, note no TVs but we didn't miss it at all, in fact was quite nice spending time in the bar chatting and drinking the very reasonably priced Sam Smith's! The bar food is classic pub fayre which was served promptly and was quite acceptable. It's a very comfortable hotel with lovely decor. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth81Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at Harewood arms for two nights, just have to say it was really good. Rooms very clean, warm and spacious. Everyone made us feel very welcome, and the breakfast was great! shame about the weather!!
would definately stay again if ever in area.
thank you Sue and Danny.x

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just got home from staying the weekend at Harewood Arms Hotel.Our stay was lovely.Room was excellent,clean,warm cosy and spacious.We had a family room which was very comfortable.The food was great and the service was very good.We were met with a very friendly welcome and Sue &Daniel were lovely and very helpful .Thankyou to you all.Would highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen73Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

just a short line to thank andy and zoe for looking after us this weekend,we recived excellent service and hospitality and have to say what a great location,near to the harewood house the queens cousins house impresive all in all a great weekend thanks

Room Tip: go for a room on the front room 6
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Sue and dan gave us a very warm welcome,they are fantastic hosts, it was thanks to their friendly, attentive service that we had a very enjoyable stay.The room was spacious yet cosy.The food was nice and well presented and the drinks were cheap.There are some nice walks nearby and it was a pleasure to return after a day out.we look forward to going back.Rob and Pauline

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel quieter
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULINE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

After a long walk through the nearby countryside and the Harewood house estate, the pub was a welcome resting point.
Sam Smith's bitter was as cheap as always but still tastes remarkably good for its low price, and the bar food was good value too at lunchtime.
Clientele on a weekday lunchtime were somewhat older than us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulHarness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4.0 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
960 reviews
5.5 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#34 of 87 in Leeds
828 reviews
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
987 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
428 reviews
6.2 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harewood Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harewood Arms Hotel

Address: Harrogate Road | Harewood, Leeds LS17 9LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harewood Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harewood Arms is located on the main Harrogate Road opposite the entrance to Harewood House. The Harewood Arms is a coaching inn with a history dating back to 1810. Today the inn offers a high standard of comfort in beautifully appointed surroundings. All bedrooms are individually designed with ensuite bathrooms or shower rooms. Some rooms also enjoy views of the garden and across the Wharfe Valley to the north. The inn makes an excellent base for visiting the spa town of Harrogate and the cosmopolitan city of Leeds, which are both just 7 miles away, York and the Yorkshire Dales. We are open to non-residents for food and drink; our well-stocked bar serves Samuel Smith’s excellent quality and great value beers. A separate function room is available for meetings – bookings must be made in advance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harewood Arms Hotel
Harewood Arms Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing