We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Harewood Arms Hotel
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A lovely warm welcome, room was spacious and clean. Was nice to enjoy the quiet from not having tv's in the rooms. Can certainly recommend the Sam Smiths hand pull beer. Will certainly be going back to for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

We recently visited this hotel, pub, and was astonished to find that a Samuel Smiths establishment had finally moved back towards a fresh food menu, offering a variety of tasty meals and still quite inexpensive, the fish sharing platter a must options that can be chosen noe easily for children which is something the previous menu never had. The food was piping hot and the portion size was OK for the price paid, it was very tasty, and to be honest sat by a fire in the cold light of day in a place that has a beautiful ambience is great. All doubters of Sam Smith food should now revisit and give it a go!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trymeout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

A wonderful warm welcome from Sue and Danny the manager's, nothing was too much trouble,
very helpful and informative about the surrounding area. The room's are very spacious and spotlessley clean, sit in the lounge and enjoy a quite and relaxing drink and meal at such reasonable prices. If you stay the night Danny's breakfast is an absoulute treat cooked fresh with all fresh products wonderful! Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as was attending a function at nearby Harewood House....

Totally convenient location and not expensive but room was small, the bathroom shower cubicle tiny and there are no TVs in ANY rooms.

Never encountered this and whilst silence is golden, I like something background when getting ready.

Service, breakfast and overall ambience were fine though and good location too.

Bathroom had some old shampoo sachets left in which would question the cleaning regime.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkTraveller1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed recently with my Mum & Dad etc for big family party nearby. Hotel was very quiet ...not many other guests
Nice buildings and setting. Rooms were nice n cosy, No TV's ...not important to me.
Nice bar area /good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff
Not the most modern and immaculate place but Room and beds were clean (albeit not well made the 2nd day)
A little bit pricey all things considered but suited us and we will probably be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiter in the morning at rush hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimM447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Weekend stay: a warm welcome from Danny and Sue. Nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable, clean room... Good "pub" food...i recommend the Steak and Ale pudding. Great beer and cider.. Great breakfast. Convenient location with large car park. Easy to find...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingy1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the Harewood Hotel recently and were disappointed with some aspects of the accommodation.
They got off to a bad start when we found the hotel sign had been removed for repair this caused us to completely miss the place then get hopelessly lost, eventually we found our way back and then got caught up in events traffic at Harewood House. (a temporary sign would have been useful !).
We stayed in room 7 which had a noisy hum all night and we never discovered where it came from.
The lights were weird at 3am I needed to use the bathroom no way could I switch the light on after 5 minute of fumbling around I decided to use the bathroom in the pitch dark and hope for the best !!
At 6am my wife encountered the same problem but she was smarter than me and found the over-ride switch "brill one would think!" now this is where it gets gets quirky this switch also turned the bedside lights ON ! "bingo now we are all awake again!" no its not finished yet as the bedside lights don't have switches on and have to be switched from the wall by the door !
The curtains didn't fit the opening properly so let daylight in.
The breakfast was reasonable and the staff were ok except I had to wait ages to get served in the bar.

Room Tip: The tip is if in room 7 take a torch wear an eye mask and use ear plugs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onembh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
3.1 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
1,070 reviews
5.5 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#33 of 87 in Leeds
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#45 of 87 in Leeds
530 reviews
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
7.4 mi away
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harewood Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harewood Arms Hotel

Address: Harrogate Road | Harewood, Leeds LS17 9LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harewood Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harewood Arms is located on the main Harrogate Road opposite the entrance to Harewood House. The Harewood Arms is a coaching inn with a history dating back to 1810. Today the inn offers a high standard of comfort in beautifully appointed surroundings. All bedrooms are individually designed with ensuite bathrooms or shower rooms. Some rooms also enjoy views of the garden and across the Wharfe Valley to the north. The inn makes an excellent base for visiting the spa town of Harrogate and the cosmopolitan city of Leeds, which are both just 7 miles away, York and the Yorkshire Dales. We are open to non-residents for food and drink; our well-stocked bar serves Samuel Smith’s excellent quality and great value beers. A separate function room is available for meetings – bookings must be made in advance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harewood Arms Hotel
Harewood Arms Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing