We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Harewood Arms Hotel
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
much hadham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. We did have an issue with our room but this was sorted quickly. Nice area to have a drink outside in the courtyard. Bus stop just opposite so you can get into Harrogate easily. Took about 15 minutes. Breakfast was really lovely.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    71
    40
    35
    37
See reviews for
54
78
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel food, rooms and staff are ok However if you want a drink other than Sam Smith's product which I personally don't like, you will be out of luck, all drinks in the bar including wine , spirits and beer all come from Sam Smith's brewery yes that's right all drinks, so don't expect a brand name spirit or wine if you don't like smiths beer

The hotel was very adequate however did not have any TV's which is strange for a Hotel especially on a England word cup game night, , that's why the bar was empty on a Sat night

Wi Fi is provided however they ask that you only use it in your room, another weird request
The no TV's and Wi Fi only in your rooms along with Sam Smiths or nothing are all down to the owner of the hotel Sam Smith's Brewery, a strange outlook indeed and not a good business model

Room Tip: Rear rooms would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stopped here as our first overnight stay whilst walking the "White Rose Way" walk from Leeds to Scarborough. The landlord was very welcoming and we were soon in our room, which was very spacious and comfortable except unusually there wasn't a TV set in the room. That was fine with us, as all we wanted to do was have a good shower and relax before having an evening meal. The two course meal with drinks in the bar was very good and very reasonably priced. Our breakfast the following morning, after a very good sleep in a an excellent bed, was also of high quality and gave us a good start for the next stage of our walk. Overall we very satisfied with both the accommodation and food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We went out to try the Half Moon at Pool in Wharfedale. We hadn't booked as it was a pub meal, S, sameunday lunch so didn't think we would be required to pre-book. When we arrived the place was empty, but all the tables were reserved. We asked if there were any tables available and were told not till 14;00. It was already 13:00 so if they were going to busy it would have been a miracle to see. We then tried the White Hart around the corner. The place was packed out. So we went onto the Wharfedale, same again, packed, so we went off the the Harewood Arms. Suprised to say they weren't busy, which was a puzzle, because the food was excellent . The only downside was it was limited to Sunday Lunch. A choice of Roast Beef, Pork or Chicken, The Starters or Deserts could be chosen from the main, menu and again were of a high standard. We chose 2 Roast Beef and 1 Chicken dinner. The food was plentiful, servered to a high standard with extra gravy or sauces if required. The service from the waitress was good, but the barman looked like he really didn't want to be there. Shame to put a negative on what would otherwise have been a great afternoon. Would definitely recommend the venue. Sticky toffee pudding to die for!
read less

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunniebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I visited with friends on a Friday lunch time, the pub was fairly busy I placed my order of food with the bar maid who was very friendly and polite, the food came very quickly, so quick that I thought it would not be up to much but was pleasantly surprised, looked home made tasted very good and well presented, the price was well worth the food and would recommend the lunch menu to anyone. The interior is quaint sort of old world style, probably not for families with children who like to run around the place, but if you're passing, well worth a visit.
Well done !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba5874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We went for lunch with my wheelchair-bound 93 year old mother in law and waited for 45 minutes for soup and a hot filled sandwich, which was luke-warm on eventual arrival. Nice dining room but dire service...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Cheam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked this hotel by phone a week in advance for a 1 night stay whilst visiting relatives nearby. I was quoted £90 for a family room. The welcome we received was fine. The room we had was clean but could do with a refurbishment and for the price (which did include breakfast) we expected a TV. Whilst internet access was free none of us could get a phone signal or access the internet in Room 22. The breakfast was fine and plentiful, however my main objection was that on check out I was asked to pay £100 for the room. When I queried this with the lady owner but I was informed that the original quote given by her husband was a mistake and that the cost was £100. There was no compromise offered and if I had not been in a hurry I would have argued my right to pay the original quote. To add insult I was then asked to pay a credit card fee of £1.58. I gather these owners are relatively new and one would have thought they wanted to encourage return visitors. I may have considered doing so, but certainly not now. Make sure you have your room rate in writing. You have been warned!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CheamAcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4.0 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
935 reviews
5.5 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#32 of 87 in Leeds
783 reviews
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
897 reviews
5.9 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#70 of 87 in Leeds
794 reviews
6.2 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harewood Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harewood Arms Hotel

Property: The Harewood Arms Hotel
Address: Harrogate Road | Harewood, Leeds LS17 9LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harewood Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Harewood Arms Hotel
Harewood Arms Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing