We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very warm welcome”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leeds
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Harewood Arms Hotel
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“a very warm welcome”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

visited with my (elderly) mum over a weekend for a family function in leeds. john and ronny could not have been more welcoming-really wanted to make sure we felt comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for them. a tv in the room would have been appreciated but we really enjoyed our stay there-breakfast was great, too.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8milesfromhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    69
    37
    35
    33
See reviews for
52
76
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed lastminute, phoned late Saturday for reservation. John and Ronnie could not have been more helpful great personal service. Room was ok the hotel needs a little updating it was obvious this is in progress now. They both are working hard to make this a sucessful hotel.
In summary I would definately recommend a stay here. John and Ronnie are a hard working, lovely couple who will do their best to help you. Breakfast was great, excellent poached eggs. Nothing seems to much trouble.

Simon & Lorraine, Liverpool

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank simon4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

After reading some of the earlier reviews on this hotel when we were booked into it by our production company, we were to say the least a little concerned, to the point of not even taking our bags with us check in until we had seen the rooms. Well what a turn around we were greeted by Ronnie the Landlady who couldn't have been more helpful showing us a choice of rooms all of which were large ensuite modern and very comfortable. once checked in we proceeded to the Bar where we met John who again greeted us warmly and talked us through the Sam Smith products and ethos. After a couple of very reasonably priced very good Sam Smith beers the subject of Breakfast arose "have it when you like, we'll cook one up for you when your ready to eat!!" Never have I had any hotel or B&B ever make that offer. To sum it up I would highly recommend this Hotel, and will bring my family back to stay.Tthe arrival of the new management has done wonders for the place, they are very customer focused with an emphasis on return trade not open wallet surgery whilst they have you there. I stay in 12 plus hotels a year & this is the first time I have felt the need to review one. all of the bad reviews for the Harewood Arms hotel are from previous management and do not reflect the hotel as it's being run today, I can't recommend it enough. Enjoy!! A last couple of points still no TV's in the room but I'm informed that Broadband is being installed next week so bring your laptop & If you your at the bar & John brings out some locally made delicious cheese for you to nibble on steer weel clear of the dip that looks like tomato ketchup, it's the hottest chilli dip I ever tasted and it took more that a few pints to get the ol' taste buds back again!! Cheese was great though.............

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Staff and new management extremely helpful and welcoming. Exellent food and ale.
We (myself, 14yr old son and 12yr old daughter) stayed in a family room, as a base to attend a rally at Harewood House which is just across the road. Going off previous reviews, the hotel has greatly improved. The lack of TV set wasn`t an issue, we stayed in the lounge and joined in with the pub quiz (which isn`t taken too seriously).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Some of the negative reviews of this hotel occurred under different management and are completely irrelevant to the present situation ! The hotel is extremely convenient for events at Harewood House, and the current management and staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. All of our party found their stay a thoroughly pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I enjoyed our stay we were looked after by the staff. The food was good and the rooms were nice. A lot of work is being done to ensure the service is improved.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We ate here and spent two evenings, drinking good value beer at £1.55 a pint! The food was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. Furthermore, when my 11 year old forgot her book, John was only too pleased to search for it, find it and post it at their expense! Super service and well beyond expectations. Would definately go again and recommend it!

Karin

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guidedogpuppywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4.0 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
5.5 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#29 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
4.5 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harewood Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harewood Arms Hotel

Property: The Harewood Arms Hotel
Address: Harrogate Road | Harewood, Leeds LS17 9LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harewood Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Harewood Arms Hotel
Harewood Arms Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing