We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little shops in a wonderful space”

Leeds Corn Exchange
Ranked #15 of 152 things to do in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
504 reviews
274 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Little shops in a wonderful space”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Met daughter for lunch and a lok around the shops. I remember the Corn Exchange before the refurb and I missed the old version. Lots of open space and lots of little shops. Will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    198
    72
    30
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a must see”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I love the corn exchange and i am very happy to stroll around and spend time in the eateries and interesting little shops .you can buy things there that are different and it has a fabulous atmosphere . do take time to check it out , if your local or visiting the city .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank zippydydoodah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old historic building”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My Mom grew up in this area, so I've visited it many times before over the years. It has not changed and adds to the history and architecture of the time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No disabled access”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Seller at a craft fair in the corn exchange and was horrified that my mother was told that she COULD NOT access the building as they had no keys for the disabled lift and that it was not accessible to motability scooters even if they knew where the keys were. (I assume that would apply to electric wheelchairs also as my mums scooter is small and portable and fits in the boot of the car!!) The staff were unapologetic and just said that she couldn't come in!!!!!!!! I would expect better from a leeds landmark than such a horribly discriminative attitude to disability!! Mums with prams should also beware.....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jennyd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Delightful Building Full Of History Worth Seeing”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A first time visit, was very impressed with the selection of shops and places to eat and drink, yes some shops were overpriced but a nice selection non the less.

If you like buildings and architecture then this is a must-see.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GPTravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leeds Corn Exchange also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Leeds Corn Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing