We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun but way too expensive

Went for 2 games of bowling which costs £26 with a drink. No student discount is weird considering... read more

Reviewed 20 June 2018
joshuan1993
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Crazy expensive for two games of bowling.

I'm slightly torn with this review as the facilities here are actually pretty good and it was... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Swansea87
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 129 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leeds
from US$28.10
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
29
42
17
13
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
42
17
13
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arcade games vip area great fun drinks etc great night birthday party free parking rainy day amusement film
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Our company had a team building event here, and it won't be happening here again.
We regularly get together in a group of between 15-30 and to let our hair down and socialise out of hours.
One of our colleagues suggested this venue, it was a change of pace and we were all looking forward to the experience, but we're sadly let down on every point of our visit from booking the lanes to the lack of knowledge of how much deposit was needed to how notice was required.
When we got to the venue our lanes were ready but one of the main aspects (lane service) was not!!
We tried to order the prepaid drink that were part of the package from our lanes but we're told the we had to go to the bar, (not what was sold to us originally) when we went to the bar "Callum" the bar person told us to take our drinks order to a lane server!!
When we explained that we had been told to come to the bar, he was unhospitable and rude.
This also spoilt our games of bowling as we kept having to miss turns as we were stood at the bar, which meant I had to goes at bowling in a game, absolutely ridiculous.
We then then kept being ignored at the bar by callum and caitlyn when trying to order which spoiled our games further.

Now, I accept that places such as this can be busy, but, our experience of this venue has been ruined, and yet the management have handled our complaint poorly also with no apology or effort to appease..

Shocking and shabby

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank foodjunkie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Visited early Saturday evening, glad we booked as the place was packed and don't fancy your chances if you don't pre-book. Loved the Hollywood themed decor! Plenty to do besides bowling as there is a bar and separate diner as well as arcade games. Had trouble getting the computer to work for the bowling but staff were quick to fix this. Only problem we had was some of our party ordered drinks near the start of the game and they didn't arrive till nearly the end so probably better to grab them from the bar yourself. Other than that had a great time and would definitely go again.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank victoriah747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Well what a fantastic experience we had at Hollywood bowl. 8 of us arrived 45 minutes early before bowling sinking half a dozen strapons in the bar which was a real treat for the birthday boy. Staff came and escorted us to our VIP booth at 7pm on the dot. Just Afew points that really stood out for me last night. THE STAFF such a awesome switched on bunch making the night run so smoothly with the food and drink. NACHOS compliments to the chef, the 45 minute wait was really worth it for those badboys. Thanks for a tremendous night Hollywood bowl looking forward to seeing you guys again loved it. Its tough at the top keep up the good work. Love yas

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank jdawgggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

There has been a significant change in the management and staff since my last of review of Hollywood Bowl - quite the opposite in fact! The new manager and all staff (different faces thank goodness) have been very friendly and helpful on our last 2 visits. There was no trouble over equipment (there now seems to be regular maintenance on the lanes) and no problem with drinks/prices. Our group of 6 had a very enjoyable experience on Friday afternoon and were well looked after. Loses one star because it was cold as usual until it started to fill up late afternoon.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank steevo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We came on a Sunday night and found the place to still be fairly busy but not too busy. The staff were really friendly and very attentive asking if you need any more drinks etc. The two games went quite quick so we decided to stay for a drink and a few games in the arcade. Great fun and the food menu looked delicious. Will be back to try it soon!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank loo0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews