We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Ruined! ”

Hollywood Bowl Leeds
Ranked #50 of 69 Fun & Games in Leeds
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Came to celebrate my first anniversary with my girlfriend expecting to pay £5.99 for each game as advertised not realising that was per person (Which needs to be better noted on the website) and ended up being charged £27.90! Customer service was unwelcoming and ended up buying some cheesy chips which ended up not coming for around 20 minutes and was very disappointing when we got them as they forgot the sour cream dip and there was about 10 chips in the bowl. Should of just walked to maccies.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arcade games"
in 6 reviews
"vip area"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"drinks etc"
in 2 reviews
"great night"
in 5 reviews
"birthday party"
in 4 reviews
"free parking"
in 3 reviews
"rainy day"
in 2 reviews
"amusement"
in 4 reviews
"film"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went here with the family, free upgrade to a vip lane was a bonus. Had a great time, no complaints. Worth going.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Took our family out bowling and have to say they had a good time but a lot of waiting about. Queue to get a pre-booked lane and a long wait for lane service on pre-ordered drinks. We had almost finished bowling when they arrived. Think the centre are short staffed.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jomoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Our company had a team building event here, and it won't be happening here again.
We regularly get together in a group of between 15-30 and to let our hair down and socialise out of hours.
One of our colleagues suggested this venue, it was a change of pace and we were all looking forward to the experience, but we're sadly let down on every point of our visit from booking the lanes to the lack of knowledge of how much deposit was needed to how notice was required.
When we got to the venue our lanes were ready but one of the main aspects (lane service) was not!!
We tried to order the prepaid drink that were part of the package from our lanes but we're told the we had to go to the bar, (not what was sold to us originally) when we went to the bar "Callum" the bar person told us to take our drinks order to a lane server!!
When we explained that we had been told to come to the bar, he was unhospitable and rude.
This also spoilt our games of bowling as we kept having to miss turns as we were stood at the bar, which meant I had to goes at bowling in a game, absolutely ridiculous.
We then then kept being ignored at the bar by callum and caitlyn when trying to order which spoiled our games further.

Now, I accept that places such as this can be busy, but, our experience of this venue has been ruined, and yet the management have handled our complaint poorly also with no apology or effort to appease..

Shocking and shabby

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank foodjunkie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Visited early Saturday evening, glad we booked as the place was packed and don't fancy your chances if you don't pre-book. Loved the Hollywood themed decor! Plenty to do besides bowling as there is a bar and separate diner as well as arcade games. Had trouble getting the computer to work for the bowling but staff were quick to fix this. Only problem we had was some of our party ordered drinks near the start of the game and they didn't arrive till nearly the end so probably better to grab them from the bar yourself. Other than that had a great time and would definitely go again.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank victoriah747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Bowl Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Hollywood Bowl Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing