We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun but way too expensive

Went for 2 games of bowling which costs £26 with a drink. No student discount is weird considering... read more

Reviewed 20 June 2018
joshuan1993
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Busy, long queues

Took our family out bowling and have to say they had a good time but a lot of waiting about. Queue... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2018
jomoran2
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 129 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leeds
from US$28.30
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
29
42
17
13
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
42
17
13
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arcade games vip area great fun drinks etc great night birthday party free parking rainy day amusement film
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I'm slightly torn with this review as the facilities here are actually pretty good and it was reasonably clean.
However paying £23 for two games of bowling for 1 adult and one 3.5 year old is a total rip off.
If it was less expensive we would come all the time as I love a good game, plus I'd be ordering drinks and probably food.
At these prices the bowling alone rules out any further expense.
Good venue just make it cheaper, in the long run it would be much much more profitable and loads more people would visit regularly. Pure greed at it's finest.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Swansea87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We missed our film so had an hour to kill, all the lanes were booked so we paid a little extra for the VIP lane. Bowling is bowling where ever you go, Hollywood Bowl has a good atmosphere and you can get some decent cocktails - teens/children may also enjoy the arcade section.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Harry_Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Was my first time playing 10 pin bowling thouroghly enjoyed it and I recommend it to all business parties free parking bar and hot snacks available too .

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nufcang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Went for 2 games of bowling which costs £26 with a drink. No student discount is weird considering its so close to the student area. Probably wont go back unless it cheaper. Still great fun though

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank joshuan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly, however the positive things end there.

Firstly, when our burgers came they had gotten the order wrong. One selection was totally different from what we ordered so we sent it back. That was after the waiter left the very large serving tray on our table.

I went out and asked for ketchup and mayo because they forgot to bring it with the food and the staff member said shed bring it with the replaced burger.

That burger took half an hour to come. When it came the rest of us had eaten our food, the chips were cold and they had still forgotten the ketchup and mayo. On top of this the cutlery still had dried food on it.

Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews