We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food mediocre setting”
Review of Create Restaurant - CLOSED

Create Restaurant
Price range: US$24 - US$66
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In 2012 Create has won many awards, including The Good Food Guide 2013 Editor's Award for the UKs BEST VALUE FOR MONEY restaurant, a Michelin Guide 2013 Bib Gourmand and the Observer Food Monthly Ethical Restaurant of the Year.Our flagship restaurant in the heart of Leeds offers fantastic food in a lively, friendly atmosphere. Opened in August 2011, the restaurant was developed and is overseen by Richard Walton-Allen, our National Executive Chef. From contemporary decor and furnishings to a menu of modern British classics, we have designed every detail to provide our diners with a unique and memorable experience. Using the best British ingredients and the finest local talent, our restaurant experience ensures you get the best food and the best service. But the Create restaurant is about more than just great food. Every year we train more than 100 people who need a fresh start, helping them make the journey into a job that provides not just income, but dignity and hope.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food mediocre setting”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Enjoyed the very good food but it is very open plan and the room was cold. Service was fine but the place and the staff lacked any sense of occasion.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    48
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal here just before Christmas. Perfectly cooked delicious food and friendly attentive service. Don't miss the winter pimm's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmjleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food a must try”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I really love the menu and the specials they do are great. I think the restaurant is better for a lunch time or maybe afterwork. The staff try really hard and the food is presented really well. The food tastes great without the high price of posh restaurants. Id certainly recommend this restaurant and the food is cooked to perfection. Thanks for a great meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Delicious food. Fine and local food at at exceptionally good price. Can't wait to take some friends. Really friendly staff too. Seems like they have some interesting events every so often

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cryschuchimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Create had been recommended to me so it had a lot to live up to. I was not disappointed. Priced at 2 courses for 2 people for £22, it was exceptional value for the standard of food that was provided. A small menu but that's a positive for me, proving fresh food cooked to order. Access is easy being close to the station if travelling by train, but plenty of on street parking at meters, in nearby streets if you're in a car. The restaurant is over 2 floors with the first floor being accessed by a spiral staircase. If mobility is an issue request a ground floor table. Toilets are on the first floor though. I like the ethos behind the staffing of the restaurant, I thought the service was excellent. A 'too rare' burger was replaced without drama. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicaliker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Create Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing