We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fab visit.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrento's

Sorrento's
Ranked #262 of 1,790 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fab visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Yet again another lovely meal, the green lipped mussel's were large fleshy with a lovely tasty sauce,
followed by a chargrilled fillet steak cooked to perfection and so tender served with a house red Merlot.The chef takes pride in cooking it spot on to your taste. I had the earlybird at £10.95 pate followed by chicken alla creme my favourite meal , my husband and i had a great meal and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 55Sue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    13
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rubbish pizza”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ordered a half n half pizza, got a 1/4 n 3/4 pizza, not even cut!! Don't get a pizza! Would probably try something else but go elsewhere for pizza!! Some where like jack fultons!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T3tl3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended100% Very nice food and a friendly waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have been there couple of times.the food is absolutely amazing and the price is so reasonable.the atmosphere is nice and relaxing.the male waiter is very welcoming,friendly and polite. I've already recommended this excellent restaurant to my friends and will continue to do so.I can tell is one of the best Italian restaurant with absolutely wonderful staff in Leeds.
I'll give 5+ starts to it.
Thanks to all staff and the manager

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maryam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great local restaurant, great food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We tried this after a recommendation and have been back a few times. Food is always great and cooked fresh. Also mid week they have an early bird menu, 2 courses for £10.95! Worth every penny.

The restaurant is clean if a little dated but the food is very reasonable priced.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and we look forward to another visit.

Only a very minor observation, I would have preferred my main on a hot plate but as it had a salad garnish the plate was cold.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeedsA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Booked here as it is local and I love Italian food. My husband and I went with my brother and wife when they visited us from the South. We hadn't been to Sorrento's for a while, maybe two or three years in fact, but I had enjoyed it before.
It was a weekday night and nott too busy. There was a party of about six or seven and another couple of tables and us. The Chef wa kept busy though, with take-aways (via a separate door). The food was brilliant. We all had different dishes and everyone enjoyed the meal. The only thing that was disappointing was the service. The waiter was a little sullen and as such, there was no conversation or banter and very little communication. The food was very good, spoilt by the lack of subtlety. I would go again, without a doubt and hope that this was just an off night for the waiter.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank magibbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrento's also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Crossgates, Scarborough District
 

Been to Sorrento's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing