We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bingley Arms

Bingley Arms
Ranked #187 of 1,805 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We came from Manchester as we were staying local so thought we would try for Sunday lunch. We had starters and main and we were not disappointed. The portions were excellent, the food hot and the meat was cooked so well. Proper traditional English food presented very well and very reasonably priced. The pub is a little out dated but living in Manchester with its trendy restaurants that's what I like and what I am used to. Try this place though it's great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank You Very much For Your Kind Comments !!! It Is Always Nice to Cater For Nice People x Why Not Join our facebook Page For Upto Date Information,
Kind Regards
Ged Sugden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    72
    31
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bang on the money at The Bingley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family numbering 23, aged from 2 years to 67 years celebrating an 18th birthday of our Grandson had a wonderful experience. Great food, great ale, great value, friendly professional staff. Without doubt I would recommend The Bingley.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Thank you for your kind Response x It is always nice to serve nice people x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked a luncheon party for a group of senior citizens here, a regular monthly outing. We were given a long table in a poky side room, no atmosphere and uncomfortable seating arrangements. The food was average, the meat pie was over cooked and the service was slow. We were requested to pre- order our choice of food , prior to our visit and expected better, really disappointing. A lovely old pub,previous visits from some of us were pleasant and enjoyable in the main restaurant. They did apologise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 75ValerieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely old place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Never actually had a meal here but the menu is fantastic. It is a very old Inn and if you stand near the fireplace it has a chilly atmosphere,not unpleasant ,rather eerie.Beautiful gardens with seating. Very pleasant staff who are welcoming. Will eventually have a meal here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineworrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank You Very much For Your Kind Comments !!! It Is Always Nice to Cater For Nice People x Why Not Join our facebook Page For Upto Date Information,
Kind Regards
Ged Sugden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stopped off here for a light lunch. The service was good and although we only had a sandwich lunch, the Chips were delicious. Good atmosphere and comfortable. They are obviously trying very hard here as they run quiz nights etc. There is a Art Room at the back, where paintings are exhibited by local Artists. The pub has been there for 1,000 years according to the Guiness Book of Records!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coppington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank You Very much For Your Kind Comments !!! It Is Always Nice to Cater For Nice People x Why Not Join our facebook Page For Upto Date Information,
Kind Regards
Ged Sugden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bingley Arms also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Scarcroft, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bingley Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing