We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry in crossgates”
Review of Masala Hut

Masala Hut
Ranked #211 of 2,399 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Eat here a few times a year. Went a few weeks ago me my wife and two kids. Great food and good company. Take your own alcohol nice cheap night out.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

we had my husbands 60th birthday do here it was brilliant there was 18 of us an we had a great time the staff are very efficient and the food was lovely as always and even though there was another large party in as well as couples we all got our meals at the same time and piping hot thank you to all the staff wonderfull night had by all

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anita k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

For those of you that live in the area that haven’t visited Masala Hut I don’t know where you have been going. The staff are always friendly and very helpful if you can’t decide what to have. You do have to take your own alcohol, but at least you can have whatever you want. The food is always delicious and they always look after you.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tillie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

A very small Indian restaurant in Leeds. Was up on Bussiness and the reviews were good and wasn’t staying too far

I spoke to the gentleman at the cash desk. Told him I fancied a chicken curry and rice with a masala fish and would like like as I would get it from home

He told me don’t worry and it will take some time

After 30 min the food appeared. I took it back to my hotel room and eat. Had it with a lovely bottle of wine.

Wow. Some of the best curry I have had. Being Indian this was lovely food which was similar to food on a very special occasion

Thank you and well done

I shall be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank jamessul1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Quiet, small, but very tasty food. Bring your own booze. Great value for money. Service is impeccable and they honestly make you feel at home. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pepukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Hut also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Masala Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing