We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we stayed here for new years eve,the location is excellent near all the bars restaurants shops,we were given a art deco themed room which was my favourite,there are 3 themes italian and hi tech.the bathroom had a large walk in shower fluffy soft towels,good quality toiletries,the shower wasnt the most powerful one ive used maybe theses are fitted in the buisness class rooms.tea coffee making facilities were provided although we had to ask for extras as there was only 2 of each.bed was comfortable,only two pillows provided so we asked for two more.the staff were excellent and brought them to the room no problem.the hotel has a restaurant and a bar tht provided hot and cold snacks,the food was very fresh and reasonably priced for a hotel.needless to say after a late night we didnt use the gym.breakfast was buffet style there was everything you could want,from cereals fruit breads cold meats,full english breakfast as well.we would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: maybe it would be better to book a room with the better monsoon shower that was advertised,our was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mejulie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    558
    245
    115
    74
See reviews for
208
686
57
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

stayed here on new years eve, A fabulous hotel , great location, reception staff were lovely very friendly and helpful. The rooms were gorgeous with an art deco feel and very spacious. the beds were so comfortable, memory foam i think.
the only minor thing i could criticise is the pillows they had no support at all but other than that a fab hotel and we will be back

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our new beds fitted in all of our bedrooms. On your next visit, please contact our “One Touch Service” to request additional pillows for your comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Having just stayed here 2 nights we found that the hotel rooms need updating. Firstly the TV is so old and dated. Channels ranged from 1 - 4 with the odd CNN. Poor picture and tiny screen.
Secondly the lighting in the room is rubbish. 3 lamps is not good enough!!!

Thirdly. There were 2 off us so would expect at least 2 glasses and 2 hot chocolates. Not 1!!!

Little things impress and they were none off them.

Location is brilliant.

We didn't pay for breakfast because we went 2 mins down the Rd to weatherspoons as it is far cheaper. £8 for a continental breakfast is a joke.

All in all we won't be staying again.
Shame because location is brilliant

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmonewton1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stopped here last night in smart business room which had all you would expect from this brand. Located in a moderm complex with cinema, restaurants, health club etc and only a few minutes walk from the heart of the city. My room looked into the complex and was therefore really quiet at night - so ask for an inner room if you are a light sleeper like me. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Only complaint was the fact that you have to fork out an additional £13 for parking in the ( very secure) adjacent car park.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyboyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I am forced to stay here due to my company's booking policy, so have had to endure two more nights in the last couple of months. Despite a great location, the same issues remain. On my earlier stay, there was actually no hot water! I wanted to have a bath when I arrived, but was told the boiler was not working. No apology or compensation. On my second stay, I paid for an upgrade to a Business Class room, hoping it might have a television that worked, but no joy. All the TVs have a minimal range of channels and dreadful picture quality. And the temperature in the room is never right. I have fed back on more than one occasion, but what's the point?

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We recently took our three year-old daughter up to Leeds to show her the Christmas lights and German market. It was our first experience of staying in a hotel with a small person, and it worked out well.
Inter-connecting rooms were available, which worked very nicely. This meant we could have evening meals via room service in the hotel after putting our daughter to bed. This was of a very high standard, and meant my wife and I also got to have a good holiday.
The hotel's location was very good, giving ready access to the city centre, and as part of the light shopping centre, had a plethora of bars, restaurants and shops immediately on hand.
The only negative issue we had was that the free Wi-Fi just didn't work in the room due to signal strength / interference from the building structure. Outside the room door in the corridor it worked perfectly. The wired internet access points had been disconnected which was unfortunate, as this would have been a perfectly acceptable back-up solution. The hotel staff were very helpful and attentive in trying to resolve this situation, even offering to move us to another room where the signal would have been better.

The breakfast was very good, and although it was primarily a business-orientated hotel, the staff were very friendly and accomodating for us with our young daughter.

All in all it made for a very enjoyable stay in Leeds, and we hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms are available looking out over the street outside or into the light complex itself. We faced i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntravenusDeMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Arrived at this hotel yesterday, i have often walked past the hotel but never been in, there was a big christmas party going on with a live band who were doing their sound checks whilst we were checking in making it hard for me to hear the lady on reception and it seemed like she was getting fed up with the noise. The hotel had duplicated my booking, giving me one double room and one twin, when I said that I had only booked one, they cancelled the double and gave me the twin! I was staying on my own! The lifts were a complete farse to work, not even going to the correct floor until we had inserted and taken out the card 4 times. Arrived in the room, however I found it was very dark, yet was extremley spacious. The signal on the television was rubbish, making it impossible to watch, despite it being via satellite. Also the television was dated and very small, we are in the digital age now! Was impressed by the speed of the wireless internet and the ease of connection. I attempted to get a bath, however, despite the temperature being on as high as it could go, it was only luke warm water. Also found the room very cold, and the window was looking out onto a wall with no natural light.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wezbkyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Hotel
#14 of 87 in Leeds
1,335 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#8 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing