We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

was in town to attend football match and found this hotel suited perfectly.

great location close to transport and to all shops and restaurants in leeds.

service was friendly throughout.

very happy to stay again.

my room had no real view, it didn't worry me on this quick visit

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    565
    255
    115
    76
See reviews for
214
696
58
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

High quality business/exec bedrooms. Wifi is free, but speed a little low. Excellent staff and service. Very good location within the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The location of this hotel is fantastic - you are right inside The Light complex which is home to some fab bars and restaurants and literally moments from the shops. The beds are comfy, everything was spotless, staff were helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Some of the rooms have no external window - they look into the interior "courtyard" space - but ours did and despite being on the edge of a main road it was very quiet. There is no wow factor - the hotel doesn't have a lot of character, which is true of most big chains - but the rooms were a good size and there is free WIFI which was really easy to access. The hotel uses The Light's multistorey car park which is payable as extra - quite expensive but you do get a reasonable discount - it cost us about £20 for 2 days. Overall I would say the hotel is great value for money and I would have no hesitation in staying again next time we visit Leeds.

Room Tip: Ask for one with an external window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamsmugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Went to Leeds for a 2 night weekend break for our anniversary. Booked a standard queen room and requested a "nice room, with outside view" as it was a special occasion. We were allocated a hi tech room which we didnt think was particularly y "hi-tech". it was modern in design with a nicely decorated shower room and large shower. however the shower room really smelt of drains and reminded me of when i clean out my little girls fish tank at home, not nice. The bed was comfy, and we requested 2 extra pillows which were promptly delivered to our room. but the wardrobe space was minimal, there was no dressing table, just a desk but obviously no mirror to get ready in. the only mirror was either in shower room or in the wardrobe area which may not be a problem to many people but i like to sit and do my hair and make up etc at a dressing table. The desk itself was attatched to a big circular unit which rather overpowered the room, very modern but a bit pointless, it housed the tv which must have been at least 15 years old and didnt properly fit into the unit. good selection of tea and coffee making facilities and a trouser press and iron + board in the room. overall a nice enough room but not hi-tech and not really anything to shout home about. A little warning, on return home i checked my online banking and they had not only taken the price of the room from our debit card but also a £100 deposit which we were not told about, when i checked with the hotel about this I was told it was company policy and that it would be refunded in approx 5 days,i checked with my bank and it was taken from my available funds so if youre going to Leeds to do some serious shopping then bear in mind you will be £50 per night down in available spending money! Not impressed by this at all seen as though we were not advised about it. Also what may seem a very minor gripe, im only putting it on here in case the hotel management check these, we bought a packet of cadburys caramel mini egss, there were 4 left in the packet and my husband asked me if i wanted another, i said no and he said well i wont either then theres 2 left for each of us, when we returned to our room later, there was 1 missing, this may seem petty but its still not nice to know someone has took something that was yours. overall an ok stay, the location of hotel is great for restaurants, shopping and the train station. we wouldnt return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsP9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Went for afternoon tea on a Groupon deal. I have a nut allergy, which upon arrival they asked more about to ensure the food met requirements. They even offered to go out to buy food if required. Lovely selection of sandwiches on toasted baguette and fresh, warm scone and some nibbles of cake. All in all was good value for what we paid but wouldnt pay full price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddiekuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked this room lastminute for a discounted two night weekend stay in a standard double. The first night the air conditioning left us a bit too warm and we decided we would like to have a room with a bath. The staff could not have been more helpful, they upgraded us to a really nice business class room and moved all our stuff (which was quite spread about!). I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and can support the view that it has maintained its standards, with particular praise for the helpful staff.

Room Tip: Business class rooms are significantly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, uk
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

i had nowhere to put this and as someone else did the review here, i thought i'd post it in here as well

today 27/3/12 i booked a table for high tea, very warm voice on the phone, and knew we was using a voucher (groupon)

it was for the afternoon tea costing £9.95, choice of tea, finger sandwiches, scones and cake of the day

we arrived in the hotel lobby and was asked to present the voucher... and to find ourselves a table
he asked us if we having tea or coffee before we even had chance to see whatvtable to sit on

a staff came with jam and butter for two, but i said it was for 4 people.

noone took or asked us about our order... we did in fact wanted to order extras!!!

we was not seen to for a short while

a member of staff asked how many of us are having tea... i said we haven't been seen by any staff

tea and coffee came, i was disappointed as we was not given a choice of tea to choose from

we sat talking for what felt like 30 minutes before any food came out

the service is really poor... lots of customers was getting up off their chair to find someone to order things to drink/eat

i paid £8 for 2 people for high tea...original cost £20

tea for two, 2 scones a quarter of ham mustard sandwich, quarter egg cress, quarter cheese and pickle and quarter smoked salmon
bite bize flap jack, 2 bite size fruit cake, 2 bitesize caramel shrtcake

was it worth it? no!!!!

very very disappointed

worse thing we wanted to settle the bill for a few things we ordered extra and that took ages!!!

save youur money and go elsewhere for high tea

Room Tip: didn't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyangel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,018 reviews
Leeds City Centre
No photo provided
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
149 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing