We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel last Saturday with our two children. We all shared a Business class room which was huge, even with the children's beds set up. The bathroom was spacious and equipped with lovely toiletries and the dressing area was huge with very good quality furniture. The room had everything we required and more, robes, slippers, fridge/mini bar, safe, trouser press, Nespresso machine, kettle, desk, FREE WIFI etc, the children were even able to watch Sky TV! Everything was very clean and well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed a drink in the bar and the open fire-pit was perfect for an evening in early March! Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of hot and cold choices. Can't fault this hotel and will certainly return!

Room Tip: Choose a Business class room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeje2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    540
    241
    114
    73
See reviews for
203
663
56
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very impressed with our overnight stay at the Radisson Blu. Perfect location just a short stroll from the station, the theatre and the shops and the room was lovely - quiet, nicely kitted out and a super comfy bed for a great nights sleep. Fabulous breakfast set us up for a long journey!
All the staff were a delight....slickly efficient but also warm and friendly.
For the location and levels of comfort and service, the price was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments get passed onto the team, as I am sure they will be delighted!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night for my leaving do. The hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants, and bars. It is situated above a multi-story car park which is secure but pricey. The hotel does give a small discount for the parking.

The hotel itself is everything I expected. It was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The walk in shower was powerful, which is an absolute must for hotel showers. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful with some details.

My only complaint is the room was ludicrously stuffy. It was almost impossible to sleep, despite being heavily intoxicated. The air con made absolutely no difference to the air flow. I eventually decided to prop open the door for a while. As petty as this sounds, it's enough to put me off staying again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TripMember07012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you were happy hotel overall, however disappointed that the heating was not working in your room. I will ensure that this is resolved by the maintenance team.

I would hope that you would allow us the opportunity to restore your faith and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Spacious room 337. Clean, very comfy bed and pillows. Room looked abit tired. Very convenient location. Great breakfast in Browns which is adjoining the hotel.

Cups for tea and coffee where in a strange glass cabinet! Tv kept turning itself on and advertising The Radisson change!! Nice toiletries in the bathroom. Would stay again when in Leeds as was quiet through the night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a great time in Leeds and were happy with the hotels location.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Went for afternoon tea with my Mum and Sister. My sister had told them in advance that it was my mums birthday and they were so kind and put a balloon, card and a small box of chocolates on the table which was ever so thoughtful. Afternoon tea consisted of salmon and cream cheese/cucumber and cream tea and egg mayo sandwiches. Followed by 3 mini deserts which were fruit scones/chocolate pudding and lemon cheese cake. And of course a pot of tea. Was very good and staff were very polite and helpful.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmTink79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon birthday tea here at the Radisson Blu Leeds, and that we were able to provide something special that impressed your group.

I will pass your kind comments onto the team, as I am sure they will be delighted!

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

(I'm receptionist staff of Radisson Blu Farnham Estate, Cavan - Ireland)

Myself and my 3 brothers stayed here for a weekend back in January and all I can say is wow, great place. Mark the receptionist looked after us our whole stay. What a gentleman and a fantastic asset to the team. We arrived on a plane from Dublin and Mark stored our bags for a few hours as our rooms wern't ready at 10am which is understandable. We then checked in at around 2pm.

Rooms were spotless and top class.

Breakfast was the nicest breakfast I have EVER had.

Bar had football on Sunday morning and good beer from the taps.

Location is SPOT ON. Right beside Trinity Shopping center.

We travel to Leeds every year from Ireland and this is our new hotel now, we'll be over every January if not MORE!!! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattPepp1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments get passed onto the team, as I am sure they will be delighted!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selby
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Although this hotel is a good base for the city centre the pool facilities are classed as an extra. Price paid for 1 nights stay 2 people Breakfast included was £86.75. Hotel was clean and fresh looking but lacking in the usual Radissons Luxury I felt. Nice touch in room is the ironing board as no matter how careful you are clothes get creased. The breakfast was good and the price we paid I felt was good value but if I had paid the £13 each then it would be cheaper to go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gailadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a great time in Leeds and were happy with the hotels location.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing