We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“City stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great city: if you want to explore Leeds or have business there, then the Radisson Blue will not let you down for a comfortable, beautifully appointed and decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortably sized, friendly and convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    551
    243
    115
    74
See reviews for
205
675
57
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a 2 night stay here with my husband in an accessible room. The whole experience was faultless. I emailed the hotel several times to check that the accessible room would be suitable for my husband and the staff member I dealt with could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Check-in was efficient and friendly and everything was explained, including what would help we would receive in the event of a fire. We were offered help with our bags and help with finding suitable restaurants etc in the city.
The room was large, with plenty of space for the mobility scooter. The bed was extremely comfortable - I probably had the best ever sleep in a city hotel! We ordered room service which was good quality and arrived very quickly.
The breakfast staff were outstandingly friendly and hard-working. Breakfast was fairly standard but served in beautiful surroundings. It's worth booking breakfast the night before if not included in your tariff as it costs more to just turn up and request breakfast in the morning.... The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring the city, with the Light complex attached and plenty of secure parking underground. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short city break!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the enclosed Light complex - which probably made for a warmer room. It is an ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenD1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

I will ensure you great comments regarding the staff are shared with them all. Many thanks!

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Afternoon tea with Prosecco with 4 friends was a wonderful experience. A bottle of Prosecco to start followed by Smoked salmon and cream cheese, Free range egg mayonnaise with cress and Classic cucumber sandwiches. A delicious pot of crumble and lemon mouse each and handmade scones with cream & preserve. Crumbly chocolate buns. Strawberries, blackberries and the Ice Cloud added to the presentation.Choice of various teas constantly refreshed could not have been bettered. The staff were constantly attentive and helpful. Being able to move into lovely easy chairs later for more drinks really topped the afternoon off. I noticed a previous review and wondered if they had even been to the same place. Cracking and different afternoon, relaxing and well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTULeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea here at the Radisson Blu Leeds, and that we were able to provide something special that impressed your group.

I will pass your kind comments onto the team, as I am sure they will be delighted!

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in a business class room. Good facilities and excellent wifi, but the carpets were a little shabby and the veneer on the writing desk was split and coming apart. When taking breakfast had to wait 15 minutes for a table as the breakfast area is not really serviceable. This wasn't a problem in itself. However, staff had obviously been told to clear tables quickly and when we returned to our table having replenished our fruit juice our table had been cleared, including our unfinished tea and toast. The staff were very apologetic, but it was a nuisance. Another issue was that the carpets in the breakfast area were shoddy and dirty. I expect better from Radisson.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you had a good stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, however was a little disappointed to read that your experience at breakfast was not up to our usual high standards. I will review this with the team.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms and the restaurant area. I can confirm that a refurbishment is under discussion within the company and I hope to be able to share the plans once approved.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel whilst visiting leeds for the weekend. We were delighted with the hotel itself, the location, the facilities and the friendly staff. We will certainly be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

I will ensure you great comments regarding the staff are shared with them all. Many thanks!

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Lancs
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Our room was corner of 6th floor with great view of City hall clock from one window and the other window the cathedral the room was unique and quirky. We had a good nights sleep.
Check in was friendly and efficient, and all information was clear and concise.
Breakfast was ok but not quite up to usual Radisson standards.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank olive064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel last Saturday with our two children. We all shared a Business class room which was huge, even with the children's beds set up. The bathroom was spacious and equipped with lovely toiletries and the dressing area was huge with very good quality furniture. The room had everything we required and more, robes, slippers, fridge/mini bar, safe, trouser press, Nespresso machine, kettle, desk, FREE WIFI etc, the children were even able to watch Sky TV! Everything was very clean and well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed a drink in the bar and the open fire-pit was perfect for an evening in early March! Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of hot and cold choices. Can't fault this hotel and will certainly return!

Room Tip: Choose a Business class room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeje2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing