We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
England
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Fine Hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Was in Leeds for meetings and was booked by work into the Radisson Blu. Really pleased that I was. From the large light and airy reception to a massive bedroom this hotel was so good that I wanted to stay longer. A friendly Yorkshire welcome and free wifi really helped after a long day.
My bedroom was huge, more of a suite really, nice bathroom with an array of shower gels and moisturisers, and a lovely bed with loads of soft pillows. The bar area off the reception is pleasant and dotted with tables, chairs and armchairs. Bit expensive though. My only complaint is that the bar area is used for the buffet breakfast and there were not enough tables at the busy 8.00 rush time. Oh, and there were no fried eggs on offer in the otherwise excellent breakfast. Seriously, this is a lovely , classy city centre hotel at an excellent price. I'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Snowweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    567
    255
    115
    76
See reviews for
214
698
58
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Radisson Blu in Leeds is a very comfortable hotel which is tastefully decorated and run by polite staff. The standard rooms are spacious and the decor is modern, contemporary and comfortable. The bed could be a little firmer and pillows a little harder for my tastes, and shower buttons can be a little awkward.
The restaurant food is good and I would recommend the Miso soup and Tempura but I would have liked a better choice at breakfast and maybe more hot vegetarian options.
A good city centre hotel for the business user which even have the BBC World news channel amongst many others.

Room Tip: Opt for the higher floors which will be quieter as you're right in the city centre and attached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Always good standard at Radisson's. Room good size. Two issues, room air conditioning does not work, consequently they are very hot. Also nice to have 4 huge pillows but they seem to be filled with air and simply to big. Access to gym is nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AdrianCTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Weekend of Manic Street Preachers coupled with good food and plenty of ale. Hotel was central and easily reached from the station. I liked the Art Deco type style of both our room and the common areas. Staff were genuinely excellent, friendly, helpful, professional and on the ball. Our room was huge, clean and had all the mod cons you'd expect, great bath, tons of hot water. Really can't think of a bad thing to say about this place! Didn't eat here as tons of cheaper options on the doorstep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for one night as seeing a gig at Leeds Arena. The hotel is a short walk from the arena, shopping and museums/galleries. The hotel is part of the Light complex which has a cinema, fitness club, plenty of restaurants, and a car park. The hotel offers discounted car parking there and it was £13 for 24 hours. The rooms were very clean & spacious. The buffet breakfast was very good. All the staff we met were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2nights to visit my son in Leeds uni,
Impressed with location to the center of everything in the city,shopping,eating,bars,even a cinema in the complex
Rooms modern spacious ,clean,and quiet.
Excellent buffet breakfast,although there are plenty of eateries near by for choice
Best of all staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.the hotel manager should be very proud of them as ambassadors for Radisson
As for the complaints in other reviews regarding car parking it is a large city centre,and for the price we paid we felt it was good value to have secure indoor parking just a lift ride from hotel door,we drove in and out quite a few times and always found a space,£26for 48hrs I don't think is too pricey
Would definately stay there on our next trip to Leeds

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heth54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

booked to stay one night as a special treat. We went to see The Manic Street Preachers at the Arena. The location was perfect in terms of having plenty of choices for eating and drinking nearby and was reasonably close to the Leeds Direct Arena. The car park is in The Light complex and at 13 pounds for an overnight stay quite pricey. I was really impressed by the service we got both upon checking in and when we went for breakfast in the morning. Genuinely friendly and helpful!! The room was great - we asked for a lower floor room as we don't do lifts and were allocated an outward facing room in an art deco style. The room was large, the bed comfy but didnt like the pillows which were too soft! Great nights sleep due to excellent soundproofing and black out blinds. The buffet breakfast in the morning was included in our deal and was excellent both in the range and quality on offer. I would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steadyaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,021 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
150 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing