We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed one night here and it was pretty good. The room itself was a good size but had a different setup. The beds were at one end and in the middle of the room was a large column from which a TV was mounted. This made getting around a bit difficult as either it or the bed was in the way. Attached was a desk. Behind this was a small sitting area which I referred to as the 'study'.

The bathroom was really clean with lots of shelves; a big plus. The door however was frosted glass. This is the third hotel I've stayed at with this type of door. Why on earth would anyone think this was a good idea? Who wants to see the shadow of someone sitting on a loo or drying themselves off?? It's an invasion of privacy.

The location is excellent, right next to the shopping district and restaurants. We ate in Trinity Kitchen, a rather unusual but fun food court. Breakfast at the hotel was far too expensive.

Staff were really friendly, so our stay on the whole was very good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tripper2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location, for shops, bars, restaurants and the train station. We stayed here as a group of friends and did have to wait quite a while until our rooms were ready. But the bar staff were very helpful during this time in giving us hints and tips on where's best to go for a drink. The rooms were great and spacious, with free wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is simply one of my favorites anywhere. The friendliness and service is always first class.
A couple of special mentions -
First the restaurant. It's all to easy to overlook the restaurant in a hotel, but this one is different - it's not the usual Radisson restaurant, it's really quite special. The set price menu (you get a choice) is exceptional value and very, very good. I think it would be almost impossible to eat as well anywhere in Leeds for the same price.
Second mention goes to the bar, great service and they have my Bourbon of choice.
It's a great location, book ahead of time to get a good rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank random_name1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner and I were attending a function in Leeds. Initially we planned on driving home but at the last minute we decided to stay over for an evening out in Leeds.

We stayed at the Radisson Blu which family had recommended to us. It is a large hotel right in the centre of town, ideal for shoppers diners drinkers visitors to the arena or guests at the weddings at the town hall. We parked in The Light which is very safe and secure and available at a discounted rate for hotel guests. We checked in and found our room to be perfect for what we needed. Modern decor and very comfortable.

After a snooze we went to a comedy show just 5 minutes walk from the hotel - Jongleurs. We then had a drink at Maluko but it wasn't really the place for us with lots of hen parties so we moved on to Epernays Champagne Bar in the Electric Press. Excellent service, fairly priced cocktails and a nice relaxing environment.

After enough of the cocktails we returned to the hotel and had a perfect nights sleep. No noise disturbance, a comfy bed and the room temperature was just right.

We will use again, and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joleeds79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

the joy of having a quiet hotel room should not be understated. especially after a hard day at the office. This hotel was an oasis of calm despite every room in the place being booked. Also the curtains blocked every scrap of light. Perfect!

the decor is modern, the bed comfortable, the TV large and wifi signal strong and fast.
The staff were efficient and helpful, the breakfast sufficient and plenty of choice. Even though not on my room rate, i did get a discount by asking at the desk.

take care if driving, Leeds is a pain in the rear with its one way systems and bus only roads. Also the parking is via a public garage next door. I used the train so cannot comment on prices and availability etc

It really did tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azardamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay at this hotel while visiting Leeds to see a concert and from arrival to departure the staff were brilliant and always keen to help.Our room was classed as Standard,but myself and my wife were both impressed with the cleanliness,decor and facilities and Sky Ports as an extra was most welcome.The bed was comfortable and bathroom excellent,we slept very well with no disturbances.Breakfast was buffet style with lots to choose from with continental style to more traditional being on offer and plenty of choice of fresh fruit,cereals,fruit juices and tea/coffee.I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough,from its location to its staff and our room,it was a real pleasure to stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in Leeds, first of all it has a great location very much in the centre of Leeds and is an integral part of the Light Shopping Centre.

The Light has a range of restaurants and cafes to suit basically every taste, you could get every kind of food you would like without leaving the centre and getting wet! Room itself was very nice, large and airy with good facilities and was very comfortable. Rates were also pretty reasonable, but we did get a good deal so I'm not sure what others would pay.

About the only negative thing to point out is that despite the details when we booked the hotel doesn't actually have a gym or pool, instead you can use the Virgin Active gym in the light at extra cost. If this had been made clearer at booking I would have given a higher rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Turtle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
282 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
2,104 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
3,303 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £72 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing