We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Radisson Blu”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent staff, accommodation and facilities. Reasonable parking for the centre of Leeds. One of the best breakfasts I've had. Staff really do cater to everyone's needs. Location perfect for shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    559
    245
    115
    74
See reviews for
208
687
57
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Desford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had some points to use up and wanted a central hotel in Leeds and the Radisson did just nicely. When I booked I was given the option to upgrade to a suite (if one was available on the day) for under GBP50. On arrival the reception staff were professional, friendly and courteous.
The room was great with a very comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space and decent blackout curtains. The only negative was having to hunt around to find spare plug sockets to be able to charge phones etc. Would be a much better idea to have these located near the bed / desk without having to resort to climbing under the desk just to find a plug.
Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and again, the restaurant staff were attentive, polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderful city location, smashing room with every mod con one could wish for. The whole place was comfortable and professional. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to other business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Booked the hotel in advance at a discount rate but still was expensive, on the reservation we asked for early check in and city view. We arrived at 11:30 and asked if we could check in but the room wasn't ready so we got told to come back later. So we checked in a few hours later, got to the room on the top floor with the views that were great, the room was really big but a bit dated.
After checking the room out, we started to notice faults in the room, to start with we had to stand on the desk to open the windows, the bed linen was badly stained, mirror in the bathroom was hanging off, and the dust and dirt on the skirting boards was disgusting. I never complain about things but even this was bad for me, also the tea and Coffee box was empty as if the room hadn't be cleaned or used for months. I went to find the housekeeper for some tea and coffee and did eventually found him but the language barrier didn't help as he didn't understand what I was asking. I did get some coffee in the end, but another concern that my wife has was that when she wanted to get ready to go out, make up and women's stuff, she wanted to dry her hair in the mirror but where the only place to plug it in was under the desk, and the mirror was no where near a socket so she had to do it blind which she wasn't happy about.
But check out I got asked if the room was ok & I replied to the receptionist, no I have a list of complaints, which she was surprised that I was complaining, she took my email address and wrote all the faults and complaints down, and told me that someone will be in touch regarding the complaints, 2 week later still waiting.
But the good thing about the hotel is the location and that is it. I won't stay again.

box was

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and that your comments were not handled or actioned upon during your stay.

I would encourage you to contact me directly to discuss your experience so that I can look into the points you have raised. Please contact me directly via email Valerie.donaldson@radissonblu.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A quick trip to Leeds for Le Tour TourMaker training with a friend necessitated an overnight stay. The Radisson Blu is centrally located and with parking underneath in The Light car park, easy for an out of towner to get to. 8 - 10 minute walk to the new First Direct Arena in one direction, 5 minutes to the main shopping area in another, 8 - 10 minute walk to the station. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, check in was very easy. Room was spacious and surprisingly quiet. The hotel was fully booked the night we stayed but I can honestly say that we were not bothered by noise from doors, bathrooms or other guests. A rarity these days! The bathroom was spotless and very good quality. We were asked upon check in if we would like a walk in shower or a bath/shower combination. We chose the walk in shower option. High quality toiletries, good shower and large fluffy towels. No waste bin in the bathroom though, which I think is a mistake. Plenty of hanging space in the closet area, ample tea and coffee, easy chair and work desk. We were given codes for the free wifi, but reception was not good and in the end I gave up as it was so unreliable. Extremely comfortable bed with two large, very soft feather pillows per person. Lighting in the bathroom was good, but bedroom light was more subdued. Room overlooked an atrium, so natural light was limited. The mini bar fridge had space for us to store a couple of small bottles of water and a couple of cans in, without disturbing any of the contents already there.
Buffet breakfast was very good. Large selection of fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheeses. Good selection of hot options and a poached egg ordered upon request arrived quickly and perfectly cooked. Good coffee. Pastries and muffins available too.
Hotel were happy to store our luggage after check out until we were ready to leave Leeds later that day. Remember to ask for your car park token to have the discount applied if you have parked in The Light.
Staff throughout the hotel were friendly, courteous and happy to help. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purpledesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the Prince Concert last Friday. Hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in one of the inner rooms with a view of the corridor which was not great (and a little dark), but clean, pleasent and comfortable. Nice Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for one Friday night. We were very pleased with the location - it is an easy walk from the train station and close to the centre of town. The room we had was lovely. It was very spacious, nicely decorated and with good amenities. The bathroom was well appointed too. I was really surprised by how quiet it was during the night, we got a great night's sleep. We had got a room-only deal so I can't comment on breakfast as we certainly weren't going to pay an extra £15 each for it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pboropixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Hotel
#14 of 87 in Leeds
1,338 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing