We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for one Saturday night stay, with a group of friends. Great central location close to the shops bars and restaurants. Rooms are fab, keeping to the unique 'Blu' theme. Very clean, well appointed bathrooms and rooms. Great comfy beds. Would look out for a deal on this hotel when returning to Leeds. Loved it.

Room Tip: 454 looks over central atrium so very peaceful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40somethingmum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    551
    243
    115
    74
See reviews for
205
677
57
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Went over for a weekend with my brothers to see Leeds United play in Jan 2014. From the time we checked in to leaving we were very well looked after. Food, drink, rooms all spot on. Central location to great pubs with live music and with a shuttle bus service close by that drops you directly to Elland Road, what more could you want.

2 small things though....the Bar is also the lobby area which on the plus side, does service food - not many beers on tap though. Mainly bottles

The Gym is located off the premises which is a bit of a pain but its a lovely pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.

In saying that...we normally go to the Jurys Inn in Leeds but we are going to the Rad again in 2015

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked a business suite at a cost of over £200 per night. This was not at a peak time e.g.Tour de France or Graduation time however the suite although of a good size was dark, dismal and quite frankly appalling for the amount they charge. The sink in the bathroom had a large crack right across it. Very hygienic ! The dressing table had a burn on the surface. All of this gave us a sense of not wanting to spend any time here.
On a positive note all the staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a good location for shopping, dining etc. The breakfast was fine but the whole place needs a refurbishment if they want to continue charging these prices. Would not stay again until changes are made.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to read that you were happy with the service provided by our staff however a little disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual high standards. I will look into this with housekeeping but I would also encourage you to contact me directly to discuss your experience so that I can look into your reservation. Please contact me directly via email Valerie.donaldson@radissonblu.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a very comfortable room, it was clean and felt luxurious. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were incredibly helpful, professional and friendly. Great location right in the centre of Leeds. Great double glazing meant despite being right in the centre we all had a good nights sleep

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here with friends on a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel is in a great location, just 10 minutes walk from the station. There is also a parking deal with an adjacent car park which is in the same building. We didn't eat at the hotel, but the service at the bar and at reception was excellent.

Rooms were comfortable, very quiet (due to them slightly oddly overlooking the interior of a shopping centre) and well appointed. Good TV, lots of hanging space and hangers, trouser press, ironing board, iron, mini-bar and safe.

We were able to leave our bags on checkout which was great.

The price was about average for a city centre hotel however I'd have no complaints about staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location of this hotel couldnt be better.
We arrived on Tue 8th July and as a treat i had booked my husband and i into a business class room, The room was terrible; very little natural light, cigarette burns in the curtains, stains all over the carpets, 2 spot lights out; neither the desk lamp or the standard lamp were working, bed throw had grubby stains on it too.
When i mentioned this to reception they simply said that they would mention this to the housekeeping team, which to be honest is not acceptable - this hotel claims to have a 100% customer satisfaction policy which i dont believe for one second was adhered to on this occasion

Emailed the hotel direct last week and havent had any response.

Very dissapointing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and that your comments were not handled or actioned upon during your stay.

I would encourage you to contact me directly to discuss your experience so that I can look into the points you have raised. Please contact me directly via email Valerie.donaldson@radissonblu.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I arrived too late and thay upgrade my business room to business suite for 2 nights and late check out, I highly recommend this hotel.. And it's in the middle of the city ... There is many places around the hotel. Shopping malls Restaurants coffee shops

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Valerie Donaldson
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,152 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing