We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I stay in the Radisson Leeds at least 4 or 5 times a year and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Leeds.

If you book in advance and book for more than one night its excellent value.

Staff have always been extremely helpful and polite. Amenities in the room are fine, hairdryer, towels, toiletries, tv, telephone etc. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean, you can be asked if you would prefer a bath or shower when you arrive.

The hotel is odd and this is because it is built into 'The Light' shopping complex, so most rooms don’t actually look out onto the street. You may have a room that looks directly out into ‘The Light’ restaurants and bars or even out into the hall ways.

However you couldn’t get a more central location. The Radisson is located in the middle of town, all bars, shops and restaurants right on your doorstep. It is also a 3 minute walk to the train station.

If you are looking for a nice place to crash in the middle of the city you can’t go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodeelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,600 - 1,606 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2010

rooms always been good and staff made my birthday aug 2009 really special. my boyfriend told them it was my birthday day before we went which i didint no. when we got to the room it had lots of helium balloons and happy birthday wrote in foil confetti on the bed. we went shoppin and when we got back a lady who worked there said happy birthday as we were goin into the room which was nice when we got into the room there was a plate with strawberries and chocolates and 2 glasses of champagne all at no extra charge. we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarekist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and have caught SCABIES!!!! My GP said it was either from unclean bedding, towles or bathgown. I am covered in itchy bites and feel awful. My skin looks dreadful, the bites are weeping and i have had to treat my whole family incase i have passed this on. I contacted the hotel and they said that it couln'nt have come from them!! DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misslollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

After reading previous Tripadvisor reviews, I was a little sceptical about staying here. However I must admit that i enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

i was lucky enough to be on an outside room on the 4th floor. i thought the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and there was a decent size desk in the room. For a place to crash in overnight, it was more than adequate and it was right in the centre of Leeds, which was ideal.

The bathroom was an excellent size, although the shower did smell of damp a little.

If you were on one the the inside rooms, facing the atrium, I could see that some people wouldn't be happy with this. And on some of the lower floors, i believe the traffic and nightlife of Leeds is quite loud - however that is what you get for staying in a city centre.

Breakfast was good, a wide selection and the staff at reception were very friendly. I'd quite happily stay here for my next trip to Leeds.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed here bank holiday weekend. Our room was awfull had a window which looked into a giant corridor, which u couldn't open so no fresh air deco was dated but bathroom nice. Paid 41 to upggrade to business class which was lovely. Included breakfast and gym pool so coated less to upgrade than to stay put and buy things seperaly. Location was great. Don't think I would stay again

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleystonehouse1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We were moved four times untll we received a room we were willing to spend the night in. We arrived to the 1st room being so dimly lit we could barely see and no side tables by the bed. The second room was filthy with food caked on some light fixtures and stained furniture. The third room we were moved to had the heat on to about 80 degrees plus broken chair legs. They did offer to bring us a fan in hopes of bringing down the heat although every hotel personnel who entered the room commented "OMG it is hot in here." The fourth and final room (still not any upgrade either) was satisfactory although there was still dried old food caked in the refrigerator. The local is good for taxi service and walking to the train station and the lobby is very nice. The rooms, which you cannot see until you check in, leave much to be desired.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Room: quite clean but cold. air conditioning controls seemed to have no effect. heater didn't work so requested a radiator, which came quickly but was broken.
staff were friendly but weren't enough in the evening when checking in - 3 people queued at one desk - suddenly three girls appear when no one is queueing.
breakfast was poor with no grapefruit and cold tea. was sat below a guy in the 'lounge' getting ready for a meeting coughing his guts up.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edghillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
239 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,078 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,284 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing