We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Leeds Central
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night for a work event I was attending in Leeds. Very clean and tidy. Staff extremely welcoming on arrival. Booked room only so cannot comment on the breakfast and was too tired by the end of the day to eat in the restaurant but overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank shelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    261
    104
    37
    33
See reviews for
80
236
75
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at this Travelodge a couple of times - room was good but smelled strongly of paint (and you could tell difference from other stays - much cleaner). Staff helpful apart from when trying to park car - information given was misleading - read the rest and learn. Previously used to park in Boar Lane car park but this was closed unexpectedly so we asked at hotel for alternative designated parking for hotel. Alternative was a car-park on Albion Street but beware there are two car-parks - Albion Street Car-Park is Q-Park and The Core Car Park on Albion Street is NCP and this is one you want. This was not made clear when asking at the hotel - just informed to park on Albion Street but having stopped in Travelodge hotels before we know they use NCP so not caught out - saving on fees for car-park via hotel is a massive difference so be aware of this when stopping here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonsterLeedsUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights a fri and sat and although its pretty basic we only paid £45 per night. The room was fine, clean, plenty of room and the bed was v comfy. There is a bit of noise from the road but you are in Leeds city centre so cant really complain about that - We were on the other side of the hotel to the train line however so might have been bothered by that if it was close. As the car park is undergoing a refurb you have to use a car park about a 10 min walk away but its only £6.50 for 24hrs with a card from the hotel - there are closer car parks but they are much more. There were a few hen partys who made a bit of noise but you would get that anywhere - its in a good spot as is close to the city centre but is far away so there are not loads of people about at pub kicking out time. If you are just wanting a base for for a weekend away this is ideal. The staff were v friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine_duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is being refurbed. Unlike others I did get an email to inform me a few weeks before but was assured that I wouldn't be inconvenienced. When I first got there I couldn't get into the main door due to refurb. There is a side door but no instructions on how to find it. Inside reception it was like a building site. It was dusty and messy and stank of paint. The receptionist obviously didn't want to be there. I was told I had a refurbed room. I couldn't tell much difference really apart from the strong smell of paint. The email assured me that work would only go on between 9 and 6 but work was ongoing after 6 when I arrived and before 9 so I was woken early when I wanted a lie in. At night there is a lot of noise due to the location of the hotel. I had a railway line metres from my window, a live music venue and a club all just outside it. In the morning I really didn't fancy breakfast in the building site downstairs and was given attitude by a workman when I wanted to get in the lift. Waiting to check out a guest was complaining about the ongoing works and the receptionist was just plain rude to him and raised her voice. She told him she couldn't do anything about it and her attitude was pretty much like it or lump it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toferbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
506 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,404 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#42 of 87 in Leeds
837 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,165 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Property: Travelodge Leeds Central
Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing