We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond the call of duty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Leeds Central
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond the call of duty”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A group of us stayed at your hotel on Saturday. Pat greeted us at reception and was very helpful and friendly. Later in the evening, we had a major issue and Pat went well out of her way to help us, thanks again Pat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    262
    105
    40
    34
See reviews for
82
237
75
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I would like to give top marks to Pat she was lovely we couldnt have asked for a more friendlier member of staff. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome, in the bar we had a lovely chat and she informed us on night life and got us the number and name of recommeneded taxis that wouldnt rip us off Thanks Pat xx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here this weekend for 2 nights as the first night we were seeing a band at the FD Arena. Check-in was easy, very welcoming & the lady allocated us a quieter room (206) & throughout our stay we did not experience any noise or disturbance. We were very pleasantly surprised by our room as travelodges are often very basic & souless but nonetheless functional however this room was fresh, trendy, welcoming & very comfortable - more on the lines of a premier inn/holiday inn. There was a full bathroom suite, thick fluffy towels, flat screen tv, plenty of tea/coffee and ample storage space. Yes there are no toiletries or hairdryer but anyone who frequents travelodges regularly knows this and carrying a travel hairdryer in your overnight bag & some shampoo/body wash is no big deal. The bed was very comfortable as was the spotless bedding. We parked in the NCP on Albion Street which cost us £13.50 for 2 nights as heavily discounted by the hotel (ask at reception for a ticket). It is about 5-10mins walk away, Trinity car park is almost next door discounted at £10 a night for those who want to be closer. Altogether a great stay we have stayed in many travelodges over the years and this is the best yet, and at £69 for 2 nights as we booked in advance was an absolute bargain! I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked for a cheap weekend stay and expected a no frills experience. Instead we were greeted by the wonderful Pat who provided a truly 5 star service. We needed rooms rearranging and extra beds and Pat fixed everything for us with a smile and a wonderful attitude. Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel had a food smell throughout the hotel and our room, it was really off putting. The new kingsize bed was great, also the pillows were very good too. No hair dryer in the room so good thing we brought one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-humber, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

very friendly staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast.Not far off the railway station,just under the second railway bridge and on the left after the bridge,great for city centre,02 Academy and Leeds Arena

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank johnchic1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Cannot praise the staff enough. Very friendly and professional and no issue was a problem. Special praise for Sarah (mngr), Pat, Toni, Eimantas and Agnieska. Total service excellence. Great location and very clean rooms. Would happily visit again. Great work guys!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimJackson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
511 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#41 of 87 in Leeds
846 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,184 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Property: Travelodge Leeds Central
Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing