We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great times ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Leeds Central
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a great stay with this travelodge and it was made more enjoyable by the great staff Angela and Pat- made us feel very welcome and kept us entertained all night, would recommend the stay just on the basis of them.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kev_n82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Clean, efficient hotel located in Central Leeds near the train station. Pleasant, chatty staff. Quick check-in at reception. Car parking in adjacent Trinity Car Park (£10 for 24 hours when ticket stamped by Hotel). Fresh, comfortable room. Buffet breakfast has a good selection, reasonable quality, but no fried eggs (only scrambled).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bobie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a good Travelodge - possibly the best we've stayed in. It was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is very good being close to the station, near the gay area and shopping streets. The weekend clientele seem to be mainly people visiting for a night out and there was some street/ railway noise and from returning revellers. This is not the hotel for you if you are looking for a quiet night in.
The rooms were standard Travelodge - minimal facilities with no phone, iron, hairdryer, air con etc but the bed was comfy and it was great value. I'd definitely consider staying again but pack ear plugs! We didn't eat in the hotel but it looked ok. There are plenty of nice places to eat and drink nearby.

Room Tip: try not to face the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyboo1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

An elderly member of our party was taken ill. As we were not around, the staff responded superbly, calling paramedics, sitting with him, making tea and toast on his return from hospital etc. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a very basic hotel, but well-priced for the United Kingdom. Its main advantage is location - it is only a block away from the train station, and only a few blocks from the major downtown shopping district and the nightclubs. The room was clean and comfortable.

One downside was that the hotel is so close to major dance clubs that you can hear the music through the windows in the evenings. Our particular room had a somewhat defective toilet that required using the flush handle several times before it would actually flush - and on the weekend the hotel was not able to get maintenance staff to fix it. On the other hand, the staff were cheerful and dealt well with requests, including one for an ironing board.

Don't expect any special amenities - the room doesn't have a telephone, and you have to pay for wifi internet access if you require more than 30 minutes per day. But for basic, dorm-like accommodations and a place to lay your head in a central location, it was perfectly serviceable.

Room Tip: Probably a good idea to ask for a room on a higher floor, facing away from the nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The greatest challenge we found for our one night stay was finding the place! We parked in what turned out to be the wrong car park, and walked to the hotel. Even with the i-phone map app, we walked in circles until a couple staying at the same hotel guided us. They had been in exactly the same situation half an hour earlier. So, a brief message to the hotel management is please be clear as to which car park you have a discount with - it's the NCP in Albion Street. There are two car parks in Albion Street, so please name the recommended one on your website. We would also have benefited from a simple printable street map that shows the location of your hotel. As for the hotel experience itself, we had absolutely no issues. We thought our stay to be good value-for-money and found the staff - from room cleaners through reception to breakfast - polite, helpful and diligent in their work. The hotel was brightly decorated, the room clean and well-equipped, and breakfast offered a wide-choice. We had a room toward the rear of the hotel away from the street so slept soundly.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a room toward the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a Friday for one night.
The hotel is a little tucked away and was a bit of a walk to the main strip of shops but is just 5 mins from the train station
Our room was facing the train tracks and was a little noisy with the trains and road traffic also they is a Chinese restaurant just outside the hotel and the smells of the food was strong enough in the room to maybe stick to your clothes before a night out, so we shut the window which made the room a little stuffy while getting ready.

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near restaurant :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
526 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#38 of 87 in Leeds
914 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
2,105 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £35 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing