We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Leeds Central
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Average but noisy”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Web site says hotel is refurbished. This obviously didn't apply to the bath which was stained. This hotel may be OK in winter, but even in early June it is exceedingly hot. So hot, in fact that I had to have the window open. This resulted in poor sleep due to the traffic noise, being under the local airport flight path with plane noise, drunks singing & shouting & a restaurant under my window with outside speakers. If you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    263
    105
    40
    34
See reviews for
82
237
76
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 days in this Spring and I would definitely state it had more than I expected. For this prize (less than 130 pounds, including breakfast) it was very reasonable. I stayed in the Hilton just the days before I moved to this Travelodge as my company didn't pay for the additional days I've spent in Leeds. Despite of the sudden change of environment from Hilton to Travelodge it wasn't a shock.at all. The room very clean, and they were cleaning it on daily basis regardless if I asked them to do so. They also replaced the towel and the bed accessories which is really not what I expected from a hotel in this comfort category.
They have a nice buffet breakfast downstairs with a decent selection of hot and cold food and the bar is inside the building with not that reasonable drink prices... However the most important streets with great range of restaurants and pubs are in literally 0-3 mins walking distance. there are even a nice takeaway place just front of the entrance, on the other side of the road. The only negative fact was the disturbing noise of the other (drunk) guests when they were heaving the warm up or the after-party.
To summarize my expreience it is a nice hotel in it's own class, with frindly staff and even better location

Room Tip: Ask them not to place you next to the drunk proletairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazarusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great welcoming staff who really looked after us, sorry girls I can't remember your names but you were great! It is what it is but is clean, basic but a great base for what I needed from the hotel. Well done to all the reception staff!



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed there quite a few times now and each time I have had a good stay. The rooms have been clean and tidy, the hotel staff have been friendly - the last time I stayed there was with a friend and we could only book family room,but on arrival the receptionist said there was a twin room we could change into. Hardly any noise to interrupt a nights sleep

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 22nd may for a shopping trip,great location to do just that and plenty of bars to enjoy along Call Lane on the evening . No on site parking but discounted car park (£10 for24 hours) around the corner

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehaven
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

had a really good stay for three nights in the travelodge the staff were brilliant especially pat on night shift she was lovely the rooms were really clean and bright the bar was very cheap for drinks and it was very handy for the new trinty shopping park

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corinne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at the Leeds Central back in April for a business trip.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - very chatty as well when I was having a drink in the bar.

Room was very tidy and clean.

Breakfast was a good choice despite going down near the end of service.

All in all the best travel lodge experience i've had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy_Watson146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
512 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#40 of 87 in Leeds
848 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,186 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Property: Travelodge Leeds Central
Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing