We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Leeds Central
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot and price”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ideally situated for the calls and restaurants on the wharf. lovely riverside walk to the royal amouries too. Well recommended and the really friendly staff are so very welcoming nothing was too much trouble.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank kenned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    256
    103
    35
    33
See reviews for
80
233
75
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great for a night around Leeds its great and central! easy to find! my boyfriend and i where out in Leeds for a spontaneous night out and got a great deal, never had a bad stay in a travel lodge, doesnt have on site parking though which is a shame but there is parking practically next door

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On first impression, I thought the hotel was nice (basic, but central). However, after returning from a meal and drinks we were treated like second citizens; we had to repeatedly state out rooms and our sirnames. This resulted in a (unnecessary) reluctance of service from another member of staff. I found being asked to pay (for a room already paid for) humiliating in front of other guests - especially as the member of staff in question had no desecration. Other guests in the bar stared and sniggered making us feel ever more uncomfortable as we were asked (across the bar) how we were paying for drinks, after the request to pay for the already paid for room had been made public.

I wouldn't wish anyone to be treated like this. Would not dream of staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GME3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My 2 friends and I travelled to Leeds for a girls weekend away , I had previously booked us into a standard room that was suitable for 3adults . As we arrived early we couldn't get into our room as this incurred a surcharge . We decided to wander into Leeds and come back at 3pm. Whilst out I received a call from the receptionist at the hotel telling me there was a problem with the room and would I accept a family room instead , I said that I would rather not and she was going to get back to me . When we checked in we we apologised to re the mix up with the room and were given a room each ......result ......the only problem was it was on the 4th /top floor ......no air con and no extra fans plus later that day a broken lift , it was a very hot night and to be honest if we were all in one room I think we would have melted , we had a poor night's sleep .......I wonder why no air con in a hotel that advertises to be modernised ....plus no vent or any airflow through the bathroom......overall a great location and very friendly staff .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishchick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel has no aircon, the windows barely open, so it's vey hot and stuffy. They have provided fans, but these just add to the already unacceptable noise from the railway and the bar next door - it was easily the worst night's sleep I've had in a long time.

Other than that, rooms are clean, modern and functional, although the single "bath towel" provided was threadbare and a really stingy size (not a size you'd buy for yourself at home). There was no hand towel. Come on Travelodge, I think most women will want two towels, and at least one of a good size !


Food is ok, not great, but reasonable value for money.. There is "free" wifi - a bit cheeky to claim it's "free" when you have to pay after the first half hour, but at £3 for 24 hours, not bad value anyway.

If it weren't for the aircon, this wouldn't be bad value, although I'm not convinced it wouldn't be too noisy, even with the windows shut.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms away from the railway and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

stayed here for one night august 2014. the hotel has been redecorated and is a lot better. new comfy beds and looks alot cleaner. the staff were very friendly. ideal hotel if looking to explore leeds city centre and all that it has to offer. nightlife, shopping and train station are all just 5 mins walk away with a car park next door. the only downside to this hotel is the noise from the passing trains. but otherwise would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakworth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A very typical 'good' Travelodge, well kept and clean. Right near the town centre so very convenient. On arriving by car drive into the Trinity multi-storey and then book into the hotel, the receptionist will stamp your car park ticket so there will be a discount. But beware it is still £10 a day. We came during a heatwave and were advised to take a lower room - the upper ones are very hot.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms are the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Property: Travelodge Leeds Central
Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing