We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”
Review of Urban Turka - CLOSED

Urban Turka
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The food was very nice and so were the staff, my only two complaints were that the menu is a bit limited and in my dish there was about four hard stone things that I nearly broke my teeth on twice, I did mention it to the waiter and he was very nice about it.

Would go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    12
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant by chance last night and were glad we did. the food was very nice, service was excellent and the decor was lovely. I would definitely recommend it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I too used a living social voucher & had no problems whatsoever with it.
Very good value, with a careful and sophisticated presentation of starters.
The atmosphere is very relaxing and nice music.
Recomendable for a dinner in the Leeds center.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We went a group of 6 friends, everyone enjoyed and would go back again! the food was very tasty and well presented. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant in beautiful location, what else can we ask?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nataliapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“RUDE ARROGANT STAFF”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Terrible experience at a restaurant I have busted a few times now. Food is pretty good and the decor in the venue is lovely. Shame about the rude, arrogant staff especially the 'manager' who topped it off. Worst customer service I have received. Apparently repeat business is something they are not looking for. shocking!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhav112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Turka also viewed

 
Horsforth, Leeds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing