We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair in the breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Unfriendly staff, thermostat in room broke so felt like you were stuck in a constant heatwave (had to go outside at 4am to cool down due to feeling ill because of the heat.) Beds the most uncomfatable out of any hotel i have stayed at. And hair in the breakfast . And £10 to park in the car park that doesnt even have cctv?? Very disatisfied with this hotel. I wont be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess89_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback.
If you would like to talk about the matter further , please feel free to call me 0113 224 0709 or email me on h3270-gm@accor.com.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Leeds Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,726 - 1,732 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

A very central business hotel. The staff were polite and very professional. The room was huge notwithstanding it being described as a standard room. It was very clean had a separate toilet. Bed was firm but comfortable and the hotel had underground parking at a reasonable price. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The room was hot (but as we were on the 5th floor sensibly the window had limited opening) but the hotel able to provide a fan. Only a short walk from the business and shopping area and close to the River Aire for a nice evening stroll.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesimpsonsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

I am very grateful that you could take the time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I 'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us , and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Stayed two nights on separate occasions. First stay and room was ok but noticed chewing gum stuck to the lamp near desk, put me off. Also the comfort of this particular bed was poor. I could feel the springs through parts of it. Ordered room service dinner and quick and could not fault the food, good and hot which is a rarity sometimes. Breakfast however was was not the same, had to call as 15 mins late and said they would be up directly, altogether it was over 25 mins late so had no time to eat.
Second stay room looked to be cleaner and no problem with room service dinner and breakfast both on time and good. Check in and out quick and pleasant staff. Was going to feed back to staff about first stay but queue on check out and really busy because breakfast was late so had to get on, maybe they would have addressed this.
Anyway in summary it is ok for a business stay on your own and I guess I would stop again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the points you raised , and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Leeds Centre very soon.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We had a weekend break whilst visiting our son and attending the Live at Leeds Festival .We also visited Kirkstall Abbey , The Art Gallery , The Armouries and had a fantastic meal at Hansas - a vegetarian Gujariti curry restaurant .
The hotel was very clean , comfortable and run by helpful , friendly and professional staff .
The car park was situated underground and was good value at £10 per 24 hrs compared to other city centre car parks .
We will certainly return when visiting Leeds again .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmanicolaliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

I am so glad you had an enjoyable time at Novotel Leeds Centre! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Whenever I stay in Leeds for a night out I have always stayed here. It's not often that you get a quality hotel on a budget in England these days but this one is truly brilliant. The staff are absolutely great, every time I have stayed they have always helped out, down to ensuring you have enough money to order a takeaway, give you cutlery, plasters, call taxis, and give local information and recommendations. Its normally about £50-70 a night and for that you get a well designed room, comfortable bedding, a lovely bathroom, great tele and a minibar. You also get a sofa bed. Absolutely love this hotel and have never had a bad word to say about it, would recommend to all. You do have to call a cab to the nearest bar if you're wearing heels but theyll do that for you and local taxis are reasonably priced, but easy to walk from the station with a suitcase in flats, takes about 5-10 mins walk.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma-Bubbles-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Your kind comments and compliments are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoy staying at the Novotel Leeds Centre. I would also like to say thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with wife at this hotel, and had a perfect stay.
Had a bar meal their 1st night, as it was too late to go out.

Very conveniently located to visit the smart towns of North Yorkshire or to visit leeds itself, which we did on our last day. Only a short walk from the railway station and also the Tourist information centre inside.

OK, it doesn't have a swimming pool, but does have a great sauna and steam room plus nice gym.

Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Join the A club.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PageytheParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Leeds Centre.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
239 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £55 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing