We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have it all for a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We combined a weekend stay for the family with a few extra days for work. We had a little bit of trouble finding the place via GPS, but after a slight detour we found it. They had a nice garage for parking. Something had gone wrong with our booking from booking.com, but they sorted it out. Do call the hotel before you arrive to avoid such misunderstandings on arrival.
The regular rooms are OK and the executive rooms are even better. The main bed is comfortable and the rooms are warm and nice. If you book a twin room, the second bed is not for people with a +90 kg weight.
The internet connection was poor and you had to log on constantly. Very enoying whenyou are trying to get somework done. They should really consider to differentiate an offer for holliday and one for business needs.
The bar was nice, but nothing more. But the people we met there made us feel comfortable and appreciated.
My friends tried the gym and liked it. The location was great to our needs, like shopping and eating out.
The price we paid was a good deal with an early booking. Based on this price I find the value for money veery good and will return next time I am in Leeds.

Room Tip: Go for executive floor if the price difference is not too big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventureseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I was happy to see you enjoyed your stay with Novotel Leeds, please accept my apologies regarding the internet, the issue is been looked into.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Lovely helpful receptionists, smiling staff, an unexpected bonus of an executive room which was surprising in its contemporary style, outstanding quality of fixtures and fittings and the best bit ....the most luxurious sateen sheets...I won't hesitate to recommend or re-book. Well done Novotel Leeds.

Room Tip: Executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekkingWhiteTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, I appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and rooms.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Really friendly hotel in a great location. Check-in was easy and quick and
although we arrived at 12.30 our rooms were ready which was a real bonus. The gym, sauna, and steam room are a nice addition but do remember to press the button if you use the sauna
and steam room.

Breakfast was very nice and very efficient with really helpful staff. Booking breakfast the
night before meant we were able to have breakfast for £8 per person - excellent value.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I appreciate your kind comments regardng the hotel and staff, i will be sure to share them with the team who will be delighted to hear them.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbull131
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed for one night in this hotel, and it was below average I'm afraid.

The beds were particularly uncomfortable and while I know this is all down to personal preference, one thing which certainly isn't is the disgusting state of the carpet. Massive black marks and red stains all over it, to the point where I didn't want to put any of my belongings on the floor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was dissapointed to read your comments regarding the room, I can assure you this is not usual Novotel standard, please accept my apologies.

To discuss the issues further, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly on, 0113 2240709.

I will look forward to your call.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very clean, convenient and comfortable. Near to railway station, well signposted. Excellent value for money. All staff that I came into contact with were helpful and pleasant. Would certainly stay here again if in Leeds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandrea53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, I appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Our staff work hard to deliver 100% customer service, it is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have just returned from our annual 2 night stay at the Novotel in Leeds.
The staff are very polite & helpful, especially on check-in.
Rooms are well equipped, warm, clean & tidy.
Breakfast really sets you up for the day.
One advantage of the Novotel is that it has its own underground car park.
Prices are quite reasonable for a B&B stop over.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I am happy to read your positive comments regarding the hotel and staff, I will be sure to share them with the team who will be also happy to hear them.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,183 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,311 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £47 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing