We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - not wow, but nice...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - not wow, but nice...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked this hotel for my husband and I to stay away for a night for our anniversary. The main reasons for choosing this hotel were location and the fact that I got a good deal on a superior room last minute.

The hotel has it's own parking at a reasonable price, good location and the reception area is well appointed and clean with welcoming staff.

The room was clean and nice, the pictures were better than the room itself. When I booked the room I did make a comment in special requirements asking for some special romantic touches but no one ever contacted me about it and nothing was done in the room. The room is fairly spacious and has mainly what you need but the shower is probably the best part of the stay.

Don't have any real complaints about this hotel or the room but on the other hand don't have anything great to say either. There was no wow factor that made it stand out from any other hotel. If I had paid full price I would've been confused as to what I was paying for but I guess it's probably just location.

Room Tip: The superior rooms look like they have better showers and better decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyTheBestPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was dissapointed to read you tried to contact us before but was not successful, please accept my apologies for this.I will personally be looking into this matter.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future to Novotel Leeds.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    807
    242
    61
    29
See reviews for
253
629
146
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed here for one evening on business and thought the quality of hotel and location were both great.

I've stayed in several hotels in Leeds City Centre and this was definitely the best. The room was large and clean and the shower was fantastic and it's gym was satisfactory. While my interaction with the staff was limited I found them to be very helpful.

On the location it is a few minutes walk to railway station and the city centre making it the ideal location if you have meetings anywhere in or around Leeds' business district.

All in all definitely one of the best value for money hotels in Leeds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Myself and the team appreciate your comments, we will look forward to your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for one night whilst out in Leeds, no complaints meet by polite staff at reception. Reasonably priced for the 2 of us. Car parking was £5 a log cheaper than some hotels, Room was lovely & spacious no faults. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Myself and my team were very happy to read you enjoyed your stay.

We will look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have travelled a lot to many hotels, but I have never stayed in a better hotel than the Novetel in Leeds. If you want a friendly atmosphere and you want to feel like you are at home this is the hotel. The manager is called Matthew and he always takes time out to come and say hello. His staff are brilliant, there are 2 members of his team that are always friendly Karina and Zavier is one of the nicest person you will meet. I have picked these 2 out as I speak to them the most but all the staff are excellent. If you want to come away for the weekend or just a night they make you feel very welcome. People say it is out of the way, but it is not, it is a 5-10 minute walk from everything. Great deals, great staff, great hotel

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay.

On behalf of myself and my team, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We were delighted to read them. I am sure they will serve as encouragment to the team.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stopped in Novotel's before and this was much the same as all the others.
An excellent service at check in and at the bar.
Rooms had been recently decorated and the bathroom was lovely, with a fantastic shower.
Perfect for our stay for a friend's birthday night out in Leeds but being that little bit out of the town centre so not much noise and no rude awakenings at 4am from hen/stag parties as usually happens in Leeds hotels on a Saturday night.
The only one negative was the room temperature, it was crazily hot!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicgirl650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I appreciate your kind comments regarding the team and hotel.

Please accept my apologies regarding the temperature issue, I can assure you this will be looked into by our Engineering team.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here before a few years ago with no problems so was happy to book again for our short stay. Hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the railway station (our mode of transport). Arrived just before 12 noon and was allocated a room straight away. Staff very friendly, efficient and attentive.
The room was spacious, adequately furnished, plenty of draw and wardrobe space with a good few coat hangers. Unfortunately, the carpet was pretty badly stained but didn’t feel I needed to report it as there was no smell. However, the bed was really really uncomfortable, the mattress was extremely hard with no give at all, making our 1st night’s sleep extremely uncomfortable. I did report this the next morning and arrangements were made to add a mattress topper however, it was not a topper more like a duvet laid on top. It did make the 2nd night’s sleep a little more tolerable!
Happy with quality and choice of food at breakfast also had an evening meal which was lovely.
All in all good value for money & will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
hank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Your comments will be shared with the Housekeeping Manager to feedback to our maids regarding the carpets.

Please accept my apologies regarding the beds, I have taken note of your comments to look into.

We hope to welcome you back in future.


Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here on business for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised. We arrived late but still received a warm welcome and checked in quickly. I had a superior room which was large with a very comfy bed and all the facililities you would expect. Breakfast was great with a good selection of items. Location was great, a few mins from the train station and city centre. Better than other hotels I've stayed at in Leeds, will return again next time I have a meeting in Leeds.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Myself and the team appreciate your comments, we will look forward to your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing