We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrified!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrified!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Im currently staying her in this hotel with my little family and never been so disappointed!! The room is nothing like advertised. Very dated!! Toilet in seperate room but no basin! No bin! And very cheap toilet paper. The room is filthy. And to my horror i have been bitten since being in here tonight. Felt a little tickle on my foot looked down and couldnt see anything but 10 minutes later im itching like mad and have a bite where i felt the tickle!! If it wasnt so late and my children were awake id ha e gone down to complain and demand to be moved. Very disappointed. Ruined the weekend as i feel very unsettled and living in dirt. Sheets have marks on them and a few hairs in the bed. The taps on the sink is full of soap scum also. Clearly not been hoovered in a while either. The dust is everywhere!! Definately never stay here again. Cant wait to get home!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashaatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

We are available to speak to direct should you wish to discuss further. The hotels email address is H3270@accor.com.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    807
    242
    61
    29
See reviews for
252
628
146
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean and tidy hotel with a central location, good value for money serving great breakfast, lots of choice including full english breakfast and cereals. Very impressed with our visit for New Years Eve 2013 and good onsite parking....will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your stay with us.

We hope to accomodate you in the future for your plans in leeds.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Having stayed at the Novotel this weekend on 12/04/14 for a friends Birthday weekend, we wanted our rooms on the same floor, preferably next to each other and decided to upgrade to a superior room for an additional £10 to do this. The exterior of the hotel is decent; newish looking building, has an underground car park (very narrow entrance and the reception area is light and airy and very clean and comfortable looking.
Unfortunately our room was not as airy, clean or new looking. I stayed in room 110 and the Birthday girl in 112. On entry to the room there was red stain on the carpet..nail polish or who knows?
The toilet is separate to the bathroom and has no wash basin, you have to walk into the shower/ bathroom room to wash hands- bizarre layout and unhygienic. The Bathroom only has a shower (rain forest shower head in the wet room style cubicle). The room was basic, to my horror the tea making facilities had a film of dust on them and the mugs had not been washed. Only one plastic cup in the bathroom had a plastic hygiene wrap. The finer details in this 'Superior" room had been neglected. The mini bar housed mineral water and nothing else..
The bath towel were worn and the bath mat frayed.
A real disappointment for a 4 Star Superior room.
The staff were courteous and helpful and very polite.
The spa facilities were clean.
The guests in the next room kept the Birthday girl up all night from 3am onwards- blasting music and getting jiggly very loudly that the headboard vibrated! I think I've had a better stay at a Premier Inn.
The air- conditioner didn't really work well and we all overheated and awoke with heavy heads.Room are very toasty!
Would I stay here again..unfortunately not.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave feedback.

Your comments have been noted to be discussed with the management team.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior room for one night for £79. When we checked in the lady at reception (I think she was called Petra) was lovely and informative and told us what we needed to know.

Our room was modern and very clean with a flat screen TV, a big comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities, an amazing rainmaker shower, separate toilet, and USB/hard drive etc ports to plug your laptop into. I'm aware this hotel attracts people who are on business so this would be useful for them.

The location of the hotel is pretty good. It's a few minutes walk to the shops.

There's a bar and restaurant downstairs too, which both look very modern and tasteful. We had drinks in the bar and the lady who served us, although she was very busy, was very polite and friendly.

We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel because we thought that £27.90 for the two of us was a bit steep! If the breakfast was cheaper this review would have 5 stars from us.

Overall we were happy with out stay and we would stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nomechompski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the hotel and staff.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be happy to hear they had a positive impact on your stay.

On behalf of myself and the Novotel Leeds team, we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 nights at the weekend and it was my best stay at a Novotel yet !
As a Gold Card holder on arrival i was upgraded without any fuss and the check-in was quick and very nice.

Our room was lovely with a welcome letter and special perks through out the stay. Rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff are all very friendly.

I would like to thank the manager of the hotel for a truely outstanding stay and also the slim local girl with glassess on the helped us during the stay and every time we bumped into her in the lift ect she asked if we where ok and informed us on places to go that night,i can not remember her name but she was amazing as a receptionist and made us feel very relaxed and happy.

Me and my partner will be returning to the hotel whenever we travel to leeds.

M.COSTELLO (room 237)

Room Tip: room 237 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Mr Costello, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

I have shared your comments to the team who were delighted to hear them.

We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice stylish hotel, close the station. Only stayed one night as I was having a birthday party locally but couldn't fault the staff, cleanliness, price, breakfast or comfort! Great location for getting to most good parts of leeds by foot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback.

I am happy to read you enjoyed celebrating your birthday in Leeds and was enjoyed Novotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

14 of us stayed at this hotel travelling with the bus tour company 'National Holidays'.

The hotel was amazing, very clean. Rooms were spotless. Separate toilet was a added bonus.

We had dinner and breakfast included. The dinner was ok, 3 meal choices, fish cakes, vegetable lasagne and chicken legs. But only potatoes to go with them, could have done with a bit more choice, that was the only down side. Now breakfast was the winner for all our group everything you wanted for a full english, as well as toast, croissants, fruit, cereals, jams.

The hotel was about a 10minute walk to the main shops/bars

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cand-1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was delighted to read your comments, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing