We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tad tired rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tad tired rooms”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Decent modern reception are and bar at the Novotel in Leeds which is in a not bad spot in town.

Room I had had a double bed out and a double sofa bed out - would have been fantastic value for a group - bit strange for a solo business traveller.

Bed wasn't fantastic to be honest but room was ok really. Just not special.

If it comes up at a decent price then worth a stay but otherwise there are better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. This year, we are continuing to upgrade some of our standard rooms to Superior accommodation and I would definitely recommend booking one of these on your next visit to Leeds. Please contact me directly at the hotel, should you wish further information.
Kind regards,
Ludovic Verzi
General Manager

(if you are not already a member of our, completely free, worlwide loyalty program, please contact me directly at the hotel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    855
    251
    62
    31
See reviews for
281
666
151
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
818 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Pleasant and helpful staff, a really warm ambience and you get treated like a valued guest. Rooms are well appointed and by comfortable. Good value too. Will definitely return. Try the restaurant, the food is varied and good quality.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. With my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager

(If you are not already a member of our absolutely free worlwide loyalty program, please contact me directly at the hotel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel staff are so friendly! Easy check-in and check-out! Lovely, clean rooms with a choice of a walk-in shower or a bath with a shower! With easy access to the Leeds Train Station, its just a 5 minute walk! With the River Aire behind, it was a lovely hotel, i would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireClinton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay with us. With my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager

(If you are not already a member of our entirely free worlwide loyalty program, please contact me directly at the hotel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Until last year I had never stayed in a Novotel, but new business now brings me Leeds on a regular basis. I tried this hotel as it was within walking distance of both the railway station and the city centre. I was pleasantly surprised and have revisited on many occasions over the past year. It is very modern, but rooms are practical and comfortable. I like the bath room with a shower that has more room than most and the separate WC would be useful if sharing (which I don't). The breakfast is good and the evening meal (should need it) is better than most hotels and saves a walk around town to find an alternative. Service is always friendly and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending this as a reliable mid week stop over.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhythmking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us this year and with my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Could be good - BUT - Please sort out the air con in the hotel - I am a regular at the hotel and the air conditioning simply does not cool the rooms - to the point where I am considering cancelling my block booking for the next 3 months ... Please let me know that something is being actioned

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Would you be kind enough to contact me directly at the hotel during your next stay in Leeds.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,217 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,021 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
512 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing