We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location, good value,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Handy location, good value,”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Cheap, reliable place to stay in Leeds, walking distance to station, friendly service, easy check out etc, can't complain, bathrooms were nice, decent size room, unfortunately it's part of some commercial, complex of buildings etc, feels soulless, not hotels fault but you would only stay here to be close to station etc, and for doing things in Leeds.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. With my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    843
    250
    62
    30
See reviews for
277
659
151
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denbighshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with our two young children as we travelled up to see the dino jaws exhibition at the royal armouries. Great location, quite central only 10 minute walk to main shopping area & about 15 minutes to the royal armouries. Friendly & efficient reception staff on checking in. Room clean & modern, comfortable beds & surprisingly quiet - we all had an undisturbed sleep! Bathroom was on the small side with the loo separate, but a good shower. Dinner was very good & again friendly, attentive staff. Breakfast lots of choice from cereals, yogurts to full English buffet breakfast, lots of fresh fruit & well catered for children. Parking is available but chargeable £12 for £24 hours, which is a bit annoying when you are a paying guest. Overall very good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us. With my team, I hope to welcome you back on your next break in the area.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very conveniently placed near the city centre. the staff are very helpful and courteous . Breakfast is very good value too.The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the lobby is airy is spacious. We use this hotel regularly every year and would recommend it to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Indira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review following your regular stays with us. My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
414 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Visited Leeds for the Ska & Mod festival @ Millennium square on Saturday 2nd August, arrived early told room not ready given free coffee 10 minutes later room sorted, second floor room very spacious TV internet & iPod connections tea & coffee making faculties large double bed & sofa, best of all the bathroom very modern very clean.

Few minutes walk to city center & train station, used the hotel car park we left the car there until late Sunday afternoon after we checked out @ no extra cost.

Overnight stay room only £52 car park £12 I’ll will use this hotel again, took loads of photos have a look.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent with us. With my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As I think many others have said previously, the location of this hotel is very close to the train station so excellent for the city centre. I stayed here for 4 nights recently on business and would have no hesitation in staying here again. I stayed in a Queen room with sofa bed, which was nice, big and clean- no problems at all. Even better, there was free wifi, which is always a big plus for me! I didn't use the bar so can't comment but it looked nice. The staff were always very friendly, no matter what time of the day or night it was and they were particularly efficient in procuring taxis for me when requested. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abyzkjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay with us and with my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next business trip to Leeds.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a Friday night late booking, was a good location for the centre.

Small car park which was full and cost £12 but just around the corner there was a car park which is only £3 for 12 hours and a little more for longer.

Had breakfast which was a good selection of quality food.

It was noisy in room in morning due to construction outside apart from that quite quiet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dj800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us and with my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next night out in Leeds.

Kind regards,

Ludovic Verzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,185 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
506 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing