We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The location of this hotel is only 8 minute’s walk from the train station and excellent for the city centre. I stayed here for 2 nights and would have no hesitation in staying again. I used the gym on no less than four occasions. I stayed in a Queen room with sofa bed, which was nice, big and clean- no problems at all. There is free Wi-fi, which is always a big plus! I didn't use the bar so can't comment but it looked nice. The staff were always very friendly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Word of warning...................
There are two free to use for 20 minutes computers just inside the main entrance.
My own internet security wouldn't let me access the computers due to the IP address being registered somewhere in France.
For security reasons it shut me out with a warning.

Not happy with the way the TV is set up, one mistake and you might find the "special TV deal" added to your bill.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nam-thip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us. Wy my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Kind regars, Ludovic Verzi

P.S.: feel free to contact me to discuss the last 2 points you mentioned on our free Apple Macs PC stations and the Pay TV system and perhaps I can clarify as I am not aware of any particular issues with theses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    807
    242
    61
    29
See reviews for
252
629
146
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinderwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for the night again, having been many times before. Very easy walk from the station and convenient for a day's shopping followed by dinner at The Reliance in North Street (about a 20 minute walk). All very satisfactory in our room, but very warm at night. Tried the air con but couldn't get it any cooler, opening windows not a good alternative because of city noise. Result was hubby was desperate to cool off with the water kindly supplied in mini fridge. My fault, should have checked it, but small bottles were £2.50 each, bit much in my humble opinion. Said so to receptionist on checking out. Didn't have breakfast, which would have been an extra £8.50 each, but instead had a bacon buttie and a cuppa each at Weatherspoons next to the station - £5.10 for the two of us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at Novotel again but would take my own water next time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent with us and please accept my apologies for room 'comfort cooling' system. We are currently making some adjustments to improve the individual control in each room. With my team, I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds.
Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Room was basic but good for the price of £55 / night.

City centre location, behind the train station.

Housekeeping were not very good - did not remove dirty glasses etc however would likely stay here again.

Parking is £12 / night

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_JAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I have also noted your comments regarding the glasses which is not typical of our usually good standards. My Head Housekeeper and I will ensure the appropriacte corrective action is taken. Finally, with my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just stayed one night at Leeds Novotel, excellent value for money, spotlessly clean and has all the amenities needed,rooms well equipped and laid out well.Power shower as well as an adequate sized bath and beauty of a separate toilet. Really good location on the doorstep for the station and all of the city of leeds. The hotel reception staff were excellent, very smiley, friendly and eager to help, lovely relaxed atmosphere and would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

Can't comment on the restaurant or bar but looked a great layout,spacious and clean.

Can't fault this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a queen size bed in a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay with us. With my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds.
Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very pleasant and helpful reception what a fantastic first impression.
Clean tidy and well organised hotel throughout everything perfect!
Most importantly fantastic sleep and wonderful food.
Thank you.

Room Tip: No tips possible as all rooms are good?
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent no worries hear! They've got a prestigious "GreenLeaders" award say no more :-)
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonEdwardShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay with us. With my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next business trip to Leeds.
Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing