We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendly and helpful hotel staff yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My friend and I can not fault the staff, location and standards of this hotel.
We had an unfortunate incident where the power and water supply were cut off for around 11 hours on the saturday, which was quite an inconvenience to say the least. We were offered a place at a neighbouring four star hotel if they were unable to return the services (something that hadnt occured since the hotel opened).
However we stayed once everything resumed and have had an immediate response regarding this incident, something which is a rarity in this day and age...good customer service!!!
The staff kept their cool throughout and were more than apologetic and handled the stress of the situation very professionally.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saona4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2010

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Leeds Centre.

Kind Regards

Frederic Limousin

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,827 - 1,833 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

This hotel is functional, but little more.
I stayed here for a week on a business trip, however if I was paying myself I may be a little less generous with my review!
The hotel was clean and the staff were efficient if not over friendly. The rooms I feel were a little basic for the cost, but just about satisfactory.
During the stay the weather was very hot and the air conditioning was next to useless so sleep was difficult. I felt the Gym was too small as you had to wait to use equipment during busy times and again the hopeless air conditioning made it more like a sauna.
Food was okay, but nothing to write home about and overpriced, but is to be expected for a hotel of this type.
I'm sure there are plenty of better hotels in Leeds at the same or lower cost. This hotel wasn't overly bad but I'd certainly look elsewhere if I'm in staying in Leeds again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryChuckleTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2010

Dear Barry

I'm so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Novotel Leeds Centre.I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.

We are currently refurbishing our Fitness Centre, which should be completed within one week.

Feel free to contact me on 0113 242 6446 or email me on frederic.limousin@accor.com if you would like to discuss anything further.

Kind Regards

Frederic Limousin

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Great hotel. Up here for university visit with daughter. Great location. Room very comfortable. Parking convenient underneath hotel. Have to pay £7 for 24 hours which was fine

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Just stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights & I have stayed there on 2 other occasions. The rooms are a good size & each time have been very clean. The reception staff are friendly & check you in & out quickly. I have parked in the hotel car park each time, which is secure. It is in a quieter area but very close to town. The hotel bar is nice & there are also 2 nice cafe bars nearby called The Roast & Toast. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HellokittyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We stayed here for one night in June as a group of 13 girls in out early twenties, for a hen party weekend. The location is great, 5 mins walk to the train station, and 10/15 mins walk to the shops and night life. We went to Nandos in town for tea. Yes the car park is underground and very tight, its £7 for 24 hours parking which I thought was good.
We stayed on the third floor, and had friends staying on the fifth floor, the fifth floor seemed to be the 'party' floor and was very noisy. We saw 2 or 3 other hen partys staying at the hotel this night.

The rooms are a good size, and very clean. Double bed, sofa bed,desk area, lots of closet space, mini bar (you have to pay for this), bathroom with big, modern shower, (although the rooms on the fifth floor had a shower over a bath tub) and separate toilet. The bathrooms on the third floor seemed newly renovated. There is also tea and coffee facilities in the room, and a hair dryer. We were locked out of 2 of the rooms on 2 different occasions, and reception had no problem giving us an additional key so we could get back in.
I would stay here again if staying in Leeds. We didn't use the facilities at the hotel other than the parking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteH-S13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This is a wonderful hotel, ideally situated for exploring the city, yetaway from the noise and bustle of city life. The staff were outstanding from check in to leaving; nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel has a modern, airy feeling-nowhere more so than in the bedroom with all the facilities that you would expect, but more, such as the super shower and heated mirror and modernistic sink .
I cannot praise the staff highly enough; they are very friendly yet also extremely efficient and courteous making the experience one to treasure.
I would certainly recommend this as a great hotel to chill out in Leeds.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikki2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

There's not much more I can add to the other 149 reviews of this hotel. Very smooth check in, car park underneath, ideally placed to explore Leeds. Good sized rooms, big bed, bath and outstanding shower, there is a feeling of quality about the place which you don't get in the other lesser chains, certainly not at this price.

Some stand out points: Separate bathroom and toilet, useful if you're a couple, heated mirror in the bathroom so you can shave straight after a shower, fridge in the room (yes I know it's a minibar but there is a Coop just over the road if you want to get fresh milk etc) speakers in the bathroom, individual TVs on some tables in the restaurant so if you're on your own you can watch TV and eat, not feel so much of a Billy!

Not so good points: the place is a bit tired in places, although was very clean, bed was too close to the wall on one side, expensive if you just walk in off the street, why do places of this stature STILL not provide free broadband?

Otherwise, all the good things you would expect from this well known chain

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,225 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
3,304 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £53 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing