We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kingston Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Opal 1 & 2(Leeds)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
62
53
46
50
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
53
46
50
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleeds universitygreat location oppositewalking distance to the city centrefree car parkbeautiful hotelquiet locationyogurtenjoyed my staystayed for one nightacademy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I booked a room at The Kingston Hotel because it was a stone's throw away from the university where I needed to be for a meeting. I booked on laterooms.com, £45. My room was spacious and clean. There is a shower, tv, kettle with tea and coffee, and blowdryer. And free wi-fi!. What else do I need for a one-night stay on a budget? The young man at reception was efficient and friendly. I would definately return and wouldn't hesitate to bring my family along.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed in a single room, which had a double bed and was certainly a lot bigger than many double rooms. For £35, the Kingston was excellent value. The staff were extremely polite, very helpful and friendly. It is located 30 min walk from the train station, a little less for the shops. It is directly opposite the university. Breakfast costs £5, either a Full English or Continental. Apart from an OK Indian restaurant, there was only a selection of greasy takeaways nearby, but the staff are happy for food to be delivered to the hotel. For the money, this is a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

It all depends what you expect from a hotel but for £30 a night I got more than I expected, I booked a single room but was put in a double so plenty of space, I had free internet so better than most Holiday Inn's in the UK and the room was clean (except for the light fitting which looked like hadn't been dusted for years), I didn't eat there so can't comment on the food, the parking is limited though, I was lucky and managed to park in the hotel car park but I've no idea where you can park if it's full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

What I saw on there web page is not what I got plus there was no choice for breakfast as for the room I was upgraded to a bigger room which was fine but it wasn't very clean in the bathroom the sink had a crack in it the people who worked in the hotel kept talking in there own language with which I don't agree with so all in all very bad

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Womblegizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here on the 30th march 2013 with my wife and son in a family room. It was sixty pounds for the night plus five pounds each for breakfast, however they didnt charge for my sons breakfast. The room is adequate for a family, the room we had was nothing special but it was clean and tidy. Fresh towels and clean bedding count for a lot to me!
The staff were extremely polite and helpful. They gave us taxi numbers for our trip to town including a card for the hotel with the address on for us to show the taxi driver. Nice touch!
Breakfast was great although the full english was a little small for me. Fresh fruit, croisants, yoghurts, cereals, plenty of choice and all great quality food.
At breakfast I had the full english and four coffees. The coffee was fresh and you just helped yourself. Really nice coffee. The staff were once again very nice.
All in all a cheap and cheerfull hotel only a five minute walk to the centre of leeds. Well worth the money and would definately stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angrycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews