We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Overall, we had a good stay. The room was small but clean. The staff were welcoming when we arrived. We enjoyed the breakfast. The lady greeting visitors to the breakfast bar is excellent. There is plentiful parking. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from the centre of Leeds (a 18 minute bus journey and a bus stop is near to the hotel). So, a great location for visiting Leeds and Harwood House (a superb stately home about 15-20 minutes drive away).

One problem (and not the fault of the staff) is that the doors to the bedrooms in the hotel make one hell of a noise when slammed and, unfortunately, many guests slammed them! I am not sure if the doors are to blame or inconsiderate guests. Some business people left their rooms early and with little thought for other guests. This affected sleep quality.On the first night we ate in the Stable yard Pub at the back of the hotel (This is part of the hotel). The toilets were out of order and the food was o.k. but nothing more. My wife had an over -cooked pasta dish which she failed to finish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApprenticeEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We would like to thank you for your complimentary feedback.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the nearby attractions along with the cleanliness of the Hotel and food quality.

We are however sorry to hear you experienced noise disruption due to other guests. Our Stables toilets were in the process of being refurbished but we are pleased to inform you that this has since been completed. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this caused.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall again in the near future,

Many thanks

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Weetwood Hall. We are now of a age that we prefer to stay out of Leeds and avoid the hustle, bustle, stag and hens. It's convenient to travel into the city. There's a bus stop at the end of the drive and buses run every10minutes into Leeds. So you can get into town quickly, easily and not worry about having a drink with lunch or with your dinner before returning to the hotel.

We only booked a standard room, and we new it would be a little compact, but to be honest it was fine for the couple of nights we were there. Housekeeping is exceptional, clean and tidy.

Breakfast is buffet style but very good quality. I asked whether there was gluten free bread and was delighted that they had some. The breakfast lady was brilliant and remembered my gluten free bread request the next morning. Staff are pleasant and friendly.

Would definitely return ... It's a good place to stay and visit the city but stay in a more country setting.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your excellent feedback following your second stay at Weetwood Hall, Leeds.
I am delighted to hear you find the location of the Hotel, accommodation and quality of food fantastic and suitable for your requirements. Our team find feedback such as this very encouraging.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Thanks

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a delicious afternoon tea experience at the hotel, it had been bought as a voucher deal but we certainly didn't feel like we were getting anything discounted. Plenty of sandwich choice, more than usual as I hadn't informed them I was vegetarian so they gave me some sandwiches on a separate plate. Plus 5 individual cakes all delicious and well presented.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadgeBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments in regards to your visit to Weetwood Hall, Leeds. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your afternoon tea in our Brasserie.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Location: Weetwood Hall is in Headingley, Leeds about ten mins out of the city centre (traffic depending). It is set in beautiful private grounds, accessed by a long leafy drive. At the end there is plentiful free parking for visitors / guests.
Interior: Its lovely, beautifully furnished and carpeted, extremely clean and staff are formal but polite.
Breakout rooms - the room we were in was large and air conditioned which was a must during the heat.
Accommodation: The first time I stayed I was in a large family room, the second time I had a double. All rooms are spotlessly clean, very well furnished with top notch mattresses and bed linens. Bathrooms are again spotless, premium toiletries are provided.
Noise levels: During the week I think its generally business folk staying there so theres some noise as people go by but nothing that particularly disturbs you.
Food: Ive eaten in the restaurant - breakfast, lunch and dinner - all are beautifully prepared, excellent ingredients and a mix - something for everyone.
Overall opinion: Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrso908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We would like to thank you for your excellent feedback following your regular visits to Weetwood Hall.

It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoy staying with us due to the location, food quality and accommodation. Our team find feedback such as yours very encouraging especially at such a busy time of year.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

stayed here in June, we were in Leeds for a family party and chose to stay here as it was the nearest to the party venue. Overall it was a nice place, check in was efficient and the staff were friendly. Our room was small although clean, with a lovely bathroom. At check in we were asked if we would like breakfast, if we booked there and then it was £10, if we payed for it n the morning it would be £15, this is a bit cheeky as its the same breakfast buffet, so its not as if the hotel would need to oreder more food! However the breakfast was ok, nothing special but worth £10. Attached to the hotel is a very nice pub selling local ales, this was superb especially on a sunny day. On check out we did make them aware that the bed was poor quality, everytime we moved you could hear the boing of the springs and feel them!!! Make sure if you stay that you are not allovated room 17.

Room Tip: dont stay in room 17!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeh7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your recent review.

It is great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a family party in the local area. Our Stables pub is a popular choice for residents and locals due to their selection of award winning ales and locally sourced food.

I informed our House Manager about your feedback on room 17 and I am pleased to inform you that this room now has a new bed.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We wanted a hotel with a large number of single rooms and easy access to the surrounding area of Leeds. It suited us wonderfully. My room was impeccably clean and uncluttered but a little dark if wanting to stay in for any length of time. The bedside reading lights are a triumph of energy efficiency over practicality as they illuminate only a single book page - if you shift your position you have to adjust your light. Just don't try and scan a newspaper. Room a little stuffy unless the window is left open (maybe my bathroom fan wasn't working as I couldn't hear it). As with any hotel near a road earplugs are useful.
I cannot fault the meals. All food was wonderful. However some of our group complained that we were presented with the same (short) menu on consecutive days.
The check-in process for a 36 strong group was as organised and as fast as anywhere I have been.
Staff all friendly and helpful. Free WiFi a bonus. Pleasant grounds for a short stroll.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your excellent comments in regards to your group visit at Weetwood Hall.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay including the quality of food, accommodation and efficient check in process.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and have always found it good value and comfortable. However unless you sleep soundly it may be worth bringing earplugs if your room "overlooks" the courtyard outside "The Stables" - on a recent stay we were kept awake well after midnight by the shreeks of children racing around outside. We know the hotel staff are not directly responsible for this but on the other hand couldn't they look out for the comfort of their guests and be aware of what's going on around the place? We had problems with an unpleasant smell in the bathroom which they said they would deal with - I hope they do! Breakfast fine. I agree with other reviewers re standard for price paid.

Room Tip: Maybe ring to discuss best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you have always found your visits good value and comfortable. The warm weather does sometimes mean that our external areas such as the courtyard are popular however during colder weather; this also tends to be a quiet location. Please be assured your feedback will be taken on board.

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.1 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
0.7 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
1.4 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#18 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £49 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing